What Reputation Score Means to Me in Steemit

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago (edited)
Deepavali Greetings to everyone in the community!

  

When I read THIS POST- https://steemit.com/hive-179660/@jyoti-thelight/hwc-contest-1-winner by Admin @jyoti-thelight about reputation score it certainly motivated me to write my own views and tell you all what I feel about and how I strive to get higher on the ranking board in steemit platform.

  
I know that every website grade their users by providing a specific sign in front of their user avatar which denotes his level, reputation and expertize. Some sites provide stars which increase or decrease depending based on fellow members' rating so does steemit that gives a reputation score that shows a member's rank.


website-5244265_960_720.jpg

Image edited in MSPaint

When I joined this site 160 days ago, what I saw first was a blank user profile and a suggestion to write my introduction post. I posted my intro post which was well attended and the greeter suggested me to participate further and complete further beginners post which I did one after the another and did four of them which helped me reach a reputation score well into the forties. And of course these posts gave me lot of self confidence and knowledge that helped me to post in various communities.

My primary goal was to write fiction stories, finance and management related posts but I saw very little scope as I saw no such community. So I joined almost all active communities but I posted one in "Investment community". Maybe, I didn't tag it properly so no one took notice of THIS POST but I am thankful to @cryptogecko who replied to my post and gave me useful suggestions.

Then I saw a post from @arvind and I posted a similar one but then he was a highly ranked member so he gets support from various sources. However, I had tagged him in that post so he came and suggested me to take part in various contests.

Then I saw a post by @disconnect, that changed everything for me. This post has become my "GO TO" first thing as soon as I logged into Steemit everyday.

I have been taking part in at least 2-3 contests every week and getting points regularly. I know sky is the limit but I set my goal of increasing at least one reputation point every month once I reached at 60. I am pleased to say that it took me 3 moths to reach 60 but I reached 64 in next two months.

However, I am aware that after every reputation increase it becomes tougher and it needs more points to reach the next level but my goal is still the same, one every month. So, I am looking forward to reach 66 by the end of this year and reach 70 by the time I am one year old on this site i.e. May14th 2023.

No one's reputation can tell them whether they are a whale or a minnow.

I am very much interested to learn about all this but currently I am looking for "how to buy steem", as I am trying to do everything related to our wallet. I know how to send steem to other members (I practically did it).

How to support others in the platform, as I donated 50 steem that was offered to me by Colombia-Original which I donated to another member by refusing to accept it.

Screenshot (587).png

What'sApp Chat with Admin

I know how to buy a lottery ticket to help others. Incidentally, I transferred my steem in a wrong account but they returned it and gave me the right address.

I know how to transfer steem to my outer wallet as I have transffered 5 steem to my personal account.

Same way, as soon as I learn how to bring funds into my wallet by buying steem I will bring a couple of thousands steems as I want to make my account powerful enough to support other worthy members. Incidentally I tried to send steem through https://poloniex.com/ but it never reached in my wallet so I guess I made a mistake somewhere while doing that.

(Any ideas how to do it are welcome) You can send me a message in discord (hindwhale community)

Thank You All

me.jpg

Your Friend dove11 wishing you all a very nice time on steemit platform.


10% @hindwhale community

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It is really good to share your experience with others where they can learn a thing or two from your experiences.

I couldn't find anything with Polonix but you can check the below tutorial for Binance. It will be a similar procedure so you might be able to figure it out once you read this.

Step by step how to buy STEEM
Written by @papi.mati

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the link and everything. I will try Binance as I have an account on that site. Thank you once again for being so helpful 👍

 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @hindwhale account for your post. To know more about our community, you can visit our introduction post here. To contact us directly, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator : @pathanapsana


Hind Whale Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 2 years ago 

Thanks community and @pathanapsana, I appreciate your recognition.

 2 years ago 

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community today. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
#Club75
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
Feedback / NoteYou shared your experience wery well.
  • We are delighted to welcome you to this community and we look forward to working with you in the future. Your hard work and positive attitude will certainly be an asset to our community, and we know you won't let us down in any way.

Regards,
@pathanapsana (Moderator)
Hind Whale Community

 2 years ago 

Thank you for approval.

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @deepak94

amazing.gif

 2 years ago 

Thank you @steemcurator07 and @deepak94 for your kind support. I was not in town for last 11 hours hence the delay in response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63