HWC contest #68: Food Diary Game - WEEK -12 by @arshani (16/07/2024)

in Hindwhale Community9 hours ago

Hello My Dear friends 😍,

I hope you all are having a great time. Today I am going to share with you on my blog the food I added on July 17th. Some of the food is bakery products and some of the food items are from my mother's recipes. Food can give energy to the body. The body needs food, water and air to function. We add different types of food according to taste to our food throughout the day. I appreciate @jyoti-thelight sister for organizing such a yummy contest.

IMG-20240717-WA0030.jpg

Breakfast

In the morning I woke up at 6 am. I like to brush my teeth first, freshen up and welcome the day. For breakfast I had a chocolate bun coated in chocolate cream with a delicious cup of milk.

I love to drink a cup of milk with buns. Because its flavor makes me crazy. As soon as the day starts in the morning, this kind of food refreshes the mind.

Lunch

IMG_20240717_211848.jpg

Because of a day at home, I am usually in the kitchen when making lunch. I like to eat hot food very much. For lunch, I had white rice with potatoes, green leaves and dried fruits. The afternoon meal, which was colorful with various food recipes, I put the food on the table in a very elegant way. I can't think of a recipe that I like as a lunch special. As many curries had different tastes.

After lunch there was a well-ripened donga on a kitchen table. The donga inside is eaten by cutting the outer cover with a knife or digging it on the ground. Otherwise, peel in a circular manner and reach the bottom. Here, the cotton cover of the seeds is to be eaten. So I have heard that this is called cotton fruit.

Dinner

IMG-20240717-WA0026.jpg

I got a yummy egg omlette for dinner. It looks yummy and healthy. I love the outside look. It is one of my favorite bakery products because it has sauce paste and omelet pieces in every bite. The snack is as yummy as it looks. I have no words to express my feelings while tasting that omelet bun. A different beauty is added to it by being deliciously spread inside with a lettuce leaf. This omelet bun costs 100LKR. It is only 1.2 steem according to current steem price.

From the time I started the day to the food I had at the end of the day, I enjoyed the at will those food taste. It feels better to be attractive with the look of this delicious and healthy food. @kyrie1234, @senehasa & @enamul17 to take part in this fantastic contest.

Thank you for going through my post!

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 9 hours ago 
 8 hours ago 

What is this fruit in sinhala, I have no idea about that. Is it mangus?

 8 hours ago 

Donga. Do you know about that fruit? Galle district famous for this fruit sis.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51