My 2020: Just A Normal Day: A Typical Workdays

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago (edited)

Conor McGregor once said and I quote "People are so caught in a routine, doing the same things over and over"

If we analyze that statement above critically, I'm sure we would arrive at a conclusion that the statement applies to almost if not all of us. Well, as for me, it very much applies to me. However, I would like to know if it applies to you too, so kindly drop a comment down there for a confirmation.

Just as the statement above, I am caught in a routine, doing the same things over and over in my normal day. In order to efficiently analyze how I spend my typical normal work days, I would have to split this into six different phase which is 5:45am - 6:45am, 6:45am - 8am, 8am - 5pm, 5pm - 6:45pm, 6:45pm - 2am and 2am - 5:45am.

Screenshot_20200128-053002.png

5:45am - 6:45am (Infant Phase)

This very day was a Tuesday and I woke up at exactly 5:30am immediately the alarm I set finished boozing. Though, it has always been a very short night for since I do have not up to 4 hours sleep on every workdays which is Mondayz to Thursdays. This is because I would sure be late if I get up from bed anytime later than 5:30am.

Immediately I got up, I said my morning prayer, checked through my phone for some seconds and dashed out of bed. I checked for my brush and apply my toothpaste on it and then brush my teeth to maintain a white sparkling teeth as it is.. Lol!

IMG_20191214_164249_664.jpg

I dressed up after I took my bath and left for work at around 6:45am. Oh! You might think I forgot to tell you about what I had for breakfast? Nop! I didn't forget. I rarely take breakfast on workdays.

6:45am - 8am (En route Phase)

I make this a complete phase on its own because going from home to work in this part of the world is like going on a long journey from one city or town to another. The traffic jam on the road extends a journey of 20 minutes to over 70 minutes, which accounts for why I would leave home as early as 6:45am to avoid getting querried by my boss for lateness.

IMG_20200128_180440_115.jpg

IMG_20200124_085627_670.jpg

IMG_20200128_180555_332.jpg

8am - 5pm (Major Phase)

IMG_20200128_164956_555.jpg

This is definitely the major phase of my day. This is where I make money from. I work in a Biomedical Engineering company, and what we do Is sell, install and repair and medical equipment such as Ultrasound, MRI and ECG to hospitals, clinics and health centres.

IMG_20200107_133656_477.jpg

An Ultrasound

IMG_20200129_160151_564.jpg

Fortunately for me, there was no much to do at work today. I was just in the office preparing some necessary documents on the desktop computer. Immediately it was 12:30pm, I went for lunch and the food I ate is known as Semovita and Vegetable soup with meat and fish. A very delicious one at that. Also, I have to let you that I kept checking on my workers on the Prospectors game I play on a daily basis. Prospectors is a game built on EOS and also WAX blockchain.

IMG_20200129_095755_991.jpg

Screenshot_20200129-131559.png

Even though we didn't go for any site work today, I would like to show you some nice pictures we took while on site on some other days. I'm sure you would love it. It was 5pm already and I left for home without staying a minute behind.

IMG-20200129-WA0003.jpg

A C-Arm Machine

5pm - 6:45pm (En route Phase)

This is another en route phase with more stress and traffic jam more than the first en route phase. It's always clumsy and you have to be very careful with your things else you might be mobbed.

IMG_20200128_171127_453.jpg

IMG_20200128_172935_146.jpg

IMG_20200128_172959_266.jpg

6:45pm - 2am (Pastime Phase)

This is the time I get to do things that amuses me and make me feel happy after the stressful day. Immediately I got home, I had a bath and started off with my life on the blockchain and other online stuffs. I opened my Prospectors account and do one or two things there. I also wrote a post and uploaded on steemit. It was few minutes past 8pm, so I dashed out to get indomie and egg for dinner. I watched some YouTube videos, Carry out some online tasks and slept at exactly around 2am in the morning. It was a friend birthday and she decided to mark it with a small party gathering. We ate cake and sauced meat.

IMG_20200128_210553_805.jpg

IMG_20200115_223138_622.jpg

IMG_20200115_223045_783.jpg

2am - 5:45am (Lights Out Phase)

I slept like a baby during this short hour. However, I had a running stomach in the middle of the night and had to rush down to toilet to poo..lol!

Screenshot_20200128-054922.png

Generally, It was a great day but stressful one of course, and that is exactly how I spend every of my working days. However, weekends are exceptions. I literally stay home throughout on weekends and have a lot of time to myself to do my things.

All thanks to @anomadsoul, @ocd-witness and @blockrades for organising and supporting this contest. If you would like participate, you can make use of the link here

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

You certainly have long and interesting work days, @olasamuel. Your crowded streets really contrast with the clean medical equipment. Thanks for bringing us along to see your events for this contest.

@tipu curate

Thank you very much for stopping by. I really appreciate your awesome comment.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks very much for stopping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thanks very much for stopping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @olasamuel!

You just got a 1.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75