You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROJECT.HOPE application for the COMMUNITY CURATOR PROJECT of Steemit

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Appreciated @steemcurator01.

The events underlying the purchase / sale of Steemit.inc unfortunately resulted in the formation of 2 sides.
Both sides made mistakes and hostilely attacked each other. Right in the middle of the battlefield are the average users like me who are still trying to assimilate the situation, adapt and evolve.

I firmly believe in freedom of expression and as a member of Project Hope's core team, I convey this philosophy to all of our subscribers and members.

Steemit is my cradle. Here I was born and I grew up. Here I plan to stay.

It fills me with hope to see initiatives like 100 DAYS OF STEEM that shows us a will for change and where it is being given users the opportunity to be heard and have a leading role within the community. This was previously not possible at Steemit.

I also consider that self-criticism is one of the greatest values ​​that we have. This will allow us to correct and improve ourselves.

All the best, Juan.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Dear @juanmolina

Very mature comment.

that shows us a will for change and where it is being given users the opportunity to be heard and have a leading role within the community. This was previously not possible at Steemit.

I have exactly very similar impression. I used to run few different businesses. I failed few times. And I've learned that lack of communication between IT projects and final consumers (in our case: communities) usually leads towards dead end.

So it's very refreshing to see some form of communication with Steemit Inc. happening.

Cheers,
Piotr

 4 years ago 

I agree.

This new initiative is marking a before and after in the relationship between Steemit and its users.
Without a doubt, it is irrefutable proof that there is a real will to change.
I hope that the user community knows how to value this opportunity.

Hugs!

Thank you for your response.

 4 years ago 

Thank to you for support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68