Cross-addressing cross-posting

in SteemPeak5 years ago

This is a cross post of @tarazkp/cross-addressing-cross-posting by @acidyo.

A good post about cross-posting.

Sort:  

First I must commend steampeaks, that was really a good innovation. I have been seen people talk about it and also some post. Kinda got me confused until I read and understood hoe it works using the beta steampeaks.
The interface of steampeak is just amazing, gave it a trial today and I was amazed hoe simplified things are.

As they would always say, everything good also has its bad side. Provided the benefits outweigh the negative effects, to me it's a go go...
Abuse can always be detected.

I really love the innovation, some persons are returning back to blogging haven discovered some of all these recent innovations.
I just tried for feature and it's really nice.
Big kudos to those involved...just gave my support now by voting steempeak witness, they are doing a great job thumbs up to them.

Thank you @acidyo for always bring some of this to lime light... I always read most of your updates

When you cross-post, do you get some default text added like 'This is a cross post of'?

No worries, found another way to check for cross-posts :)

{"app":"steempeak/2020.02.2","tags":[],"image":[],"original_author":"tarazkp","original_permlink":"cross-addressing-cross-posting","original_category":"hive-174578"

Yes, if you look at this post on Steemit:

image.png

The text above is the default, the one under is the note you add which on SteemPeak looks like this:

image.png

Ah, nice, cheers :)

!ENGAGE 50



@acidyo you have received 50 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Still trying to understand all this cross posting stuff. Wouldn't it be helpful to add the cross post to and from community as well?🤔

Yeah, that's a good point of adding where the original post was posted initially, maybe even showing in what other communities that identical post has been cross-posted to already.

Thanks :)

I am glad you didn't say it was a good post about cross-dressing. I get enough of that crowd already.

Btw, I removed my vote on this.

Btw, I removed my vote on this.

How dare you, you owe me 5% of your vote now.

I will send it from Binance.

So much to catch up on. Cool to see the progress.

a curator can cross post relevant content into a tailored community and add value to the community by introducing good content and add value through a percentage of the post rewards.

Great insight, and an excellent new opportunity.

Cross-post only available in Steempeak right?

Yeah for now, on beta.steempeak.com

No more beta, it's on the main site now.

Oh.. My bad. Alright
Thanks

This looks like a huge bag of worms I think we may have been better off not opening, but I’ve already learned that when there is a new way to profit people are going to have to learn the hard way, so I won’t argue much because people won't listen til the abuse becomes difficult to ignore.

I don’t see why we can’t double post something where it functions as a single posts as far as rewards are concerned, like a resteem into a community. That seems like it would avoid a lot more abuse and be less confusing. Then maybe have some of the citation rewards go to resteemers who end up bringing a lot of eyes to a post by reateeming it to a community.

They should allow the author to set the rate of % to anyone who Resteems a post. Some people might be more willing to resteem/crosspost people if they know they are getting a bigger piece of the action.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65