My 2020: Just a normal day| My day normal

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

Hi, welcome to my blog!

This time I bring you my entry for the contest sponsored by @anomadsoul in which we are invited to share with everyone a normal day in our lives. Here, my entry.

Here you have the link to all the information about the contest.

My normal day

Act one:

6:00 a.m., the alarm goes off and I have to get up, but I think about it and leave it for five more minutes. It goes off again, five more minutes, until my mother gets me up. I dare to get up and go wash up and make coffee.

After my first cup, I start to be people again. I turn on the computer. I check my email, twitter, and stop by my favorite rooms in Discord to say hello. After talking to Mom and Dad, I get ready to go to work. On the way, I make breakfast for everyone, we eat together, we laugh. My nephew gets up, gives me a hug and a good morning kiss and an hour goes by. At that moment, I run to shower, get dressed and go to work. Normally, I run at that moment, because it's late.

image.png

Source

Second act: going to work

I'm running away as usual. The bus doesn't pass, I have to walk 1k to wait at another stop for a good-hearted person to take me to the place where I work. Thank God in Venezuela there are still good-hearted people and they offer help to their neighbors.

The funny thing about this trip is that I always have someone to talk to and I can listen to their stories, their anecdotes. I have always wondered why people feel the need to tell me their things. Over time, I assumed three things:

  1. There are people in the world who need to be heard.
  2. Everyone has a cross to bear.
  3. After all, my life has its ups and downs, but it hasn't been bad. I have a lot to be thankful for.

Already at work I have to deal with the day-to-day life of the Universidad de Oriente, Núcleo de Sucre, Venezuela. Being a university professor in my country is a challenge nowadays, since it has been looted by criminals. They have destroyed everything in their path, leaving us almost without a place to teach. However, although there are few teachers and students left, we continue to work, hoping for some possible solution.

It is not all bad, after overcoming the bad things, as we talk, laugh and try to support each other.

Act Three: Friends and Going Home

Generally, when the work is done, I always have a moment to be with my friends and in that sharing, we eat, we count our day, we laugh, we drink coffee and we can even enjoy the visits of some friends that one of my friends has spoiled.

They always arrive at her house at the same time and do not leave until they receive their usual portion of food. So this is both funny and curious, because my friend runs away when she sees them arrive.

Then it's time for me to go home, get back into the routine, get a hug from my nephew, help with his homework, make food for everyone and tell our story. I enjoy this moment very much, because we share as a family and always eat together. Family stuff.

Act Four: My Moment at Steemit

After dinner and sharing, then it's time to take a shower to refresh myself and grab my laptop to sit down and write, comment on some publications and vote. I confess that it always takes me time to write, but I do it with all my love. Besides, I try to talk to some people I know and learn from them.

I don't know about you, but my day is like this: everyday and it goes by between my work, my house, my friends and steemit.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/camilaaisabelg/status/1220896848434561024?s=20

The pictures are my property

Sort:  

Es muy triste lo que pasa en las universidades del país, en especial con la nuestra.

Congratulations @yeceniacarolina! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nuestra realidad en las Universidad es dura, pero mantenemos esperanzas. Nos une esa esperanza y el café querida amiga.
Excelente tu post. Éxitos.

Cada día la situación con ella se pone más difícil, amiga @slwzl. El mensaje es claro: No no van a dejar dar clases. Sin embargo, aún hay gente que quiere seguir ahí luchando. El café siempre será un motivo para compartir y unirnos ¡Gracias por pasar a mi casa, querida!

Es importante y alentador saber que a pesar de la crisis del país y con ella, la crisis universitaria, aún queden docentes abnegados como tú y muchos otros. Ánimo, los educadores no nos rendimos tan fácil, a renovar y potenciar ideas para cuando esas aulas vuelvan a estar llenas!

Saludos @yeceniacarolina. Tu maravilloso post fue curado en nombre de #powerhousecreatives para el concurso de @zord189.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78