My Introduction Post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210513-WA0021.jpg

My name is Yasintha Senevirathne. But my friends call me "Yasi". I'm native to Mawanella currently. I was born on 1st of October 1992. I studied at St. Josheph's Girls school at Kegalle.

During my school time I played chess, Net ball and Throw ball. Currently I'm pursuing Bio science degree at Open university, Nawala.

IMG-20210513-WA0017.jpg

When I was 24 years old I got married to a handsome young guy. His name is Nipuna Ekanayake (@nipunaeka89). We went to Manali in india for our honeymoon. That s when I first experienced snow. That was a very memorable experience.

IMG-20210513-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20210513-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20210513-WA0014.jpg

After marriage we spent couple of years in Colombo and then moved to Kandy. And then again we moved to Mawanella and hoping to settle down here.

IMG_20210513_231020.jpg
IMG_20210324_212010.jpg

I am a very stylish person. I love to make my own dresses. I love to make my own jewelry. Also I like to do makeup by my own.

IMG_20200706_192718.jpg

We have a beautiful German shepherd dog. His name is Alger. He is very adorable and intelligent. He is the love of my life (after my husband).

IMG-20210513-WA0020.jpg

I love to travel. Before this pandemic situation I, my husband and Alger used to travel alot. We used to travel on every weekend.

IMG-2376c532c1774db3e06fff7008c90aca-V.jpg

I love to dance a lot. I don't need a special occasion to dance. When I hear a lovely song I dance, wherever I am. My husband is not a dancer. But during weddings and other occasions I get him to dance somehow. Drawing and writing poems are another two things i am good at. I hope to write and post some poems in Steemit soon.

IMG_20200504_230811~2.jpg

IMG_20200611_145200.jpg

IMG_20200611_145621.jpg

IMG_20200611_144015.jpg

IMG_20200616_224725.jpg

Taking pictures and selfies are another thing I love. I have thousands of photos in my phone and camera. I am good at taking pictures with good view angle.

IMG_20200509_210202~2.jpg

I can cook well. My husband loves my cooking. We used to cook some fancy food once a twice a month. I love eating more than cooking. Pizza and Lava cake are my favorite. Whenever we go to town my husband buys me Pizza or Lava cake.

IMG-20200203-WA0004.jpg

My husband, @nipunaeka89, introduced me to Steemit. According to him Steemit is a great platform express our selves and earn some crypto. I have zero knowledge on crpto currency. My mentor on this is @cryptokannon and I would like to learn and earn from steemit.

See you again from my next post

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Welcome to steemit @yasi92

 3 years ago 

Thank you @nipunaeka89

Welcome to steemit family @yasi92 ❤️

 3 years ago 

Thank you @dilshan96

 3 years ago 

Great to have you in here! Welcome to steemit ! 🙌

 3 years ago 

Thank you @supunchandra

Hi @yasi92, Welcome to the steemit family. Wish you a great journey here.

You can have a basic understanding from here, STEEMIT - A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS. Here is the Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources. You can complete them eventually. Meanwhile, you can explore, different communities according to your preferences.List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects v3

Always you can clarify any question from the telegram channel, feel free to ask. Best of luck!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for the info @damithudaya

Hello @yasi92,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

#affable #india #nepal

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for the info

 3 years ago 

Hey @yasi92,

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your lovely introduction. Steemit is a Blockchain based platform which rewards you for creating original content. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. You can start by replying to all comments in your posts. Read other people's writeups and leave a reply. Subscribe to communities of your interest here and participate in contests that rewards in Steem.

If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

I share with you the awesome Newcomers Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these tasks, you can learn more about the Steemit ecosystem.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

Also go through Attention Newcomers~

For general information on Steemit, follow @steemitblog.

Best wishes,
@brahmaputra

 3 years ago 

Thank you fir the info @brahmaputra

Loading...
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on, a curator and a member of the steemPOD project. We are voting using the steemcurator03 to support newcomers participating in the Newcomers achievement program.
Welcome to steemit. You may now proceed to other achievement tasks at your own convenience.
Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69