Achievement 6 by @waqarahmadshah Task: Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Achievement 6  @waqarahmadshah.png

Hi fellow Stemians! I hope you people are fine. So, this is my last achievement which is about understanding how voting, curation and community systems work on Steemit platform. I have thoroughly read the guide written by @Cryptokannon in Newcomer’s Community regarding curation and community. I am going to answer the questions for this achievement based on my understanding. Let’s jump right into it.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP5V9of9cuYForqTSJn1GXLtds1s4aRnaXSUF6SXC8pzFapsTov1hDbsG7djvv4Z3w86wzgV8Xp.png

1. Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Voting

On Steemit, there is a set reward pool. The people who post quality content on Steemit platform are rewarded through upvotes of the people. The upvotes of those people who have higher STEEM POWER (SP) can add greater value in terms of rewards as compared to those people who have lower SP. For example, a single vote at 100% from a user with high amount of SP can be more effective than 100 votes from other users who have very low SP. Therefore, on Steemit platform, it is recommended to always power up a portion of your earning for the sustainability and better working of Steem platform. Each post pays out after seven days of posting.

Curation

Steem users often earn curation rewards by upvoting and commenting on other people's posts. The steem rewards are distributed in such a way that half of the payout goes to the author of the post/comment and the other half goes to the curator.

Of the 50% that goes to the curator, the curator will receive less than 100% if the curator votes within the first 5 minutes. The split of the 50% that the curator receives during the first 5 minutes is calculated linearly based on the time the vote is cast.
source

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP5V9of9cuYForqTSJn1GXLtds1s4aRnaXSUF6SXC8pzFapsTov1hDbsG7djvv4Z3w86wzgV8Xp.png

2. What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

  • When a post is upvoted within the first minute of being posted, the curator receives 20% of the vote, with the remaining 80% going to the prize pool.

  • When a post is upvoted within two minutes, the curator receives 40% of the vote, with the remaining 60% going to the prize pool.

  • If a post is upvoted within three minutes, the curator receives 60% of the vote, with the remaining 40% going to the prize pool.

  • If a post is upvoted within 4 minutes, the curator receives 80% of the vote, with the remaining 20% going to the prize fund.

  • If a post is upvoted within 5 minutes of being posted, the curator receives a 100% curation incentive.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP5V9of9cuYForqTSJn1GXLtds1s4aRnaXSUF6SXC8pzFapsTov1hDbsG7djvv4Z3w86wzgV8Xp.png

3. Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?


While I was doing my achievement 5 task 1, I went through Steemworld.org I was amazed how easy its interface was for even a newcomer like me. At that moment, I decided to vote for @steemchiller for the development of this amazing tool.



C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP5V9of9cuYForqTSJn1GXLtds1s4aRnaXSUF6SXC8pzFapsTov1hDbsG7djvv4Z3w86wzgV8Xp.png

4. Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

Being a Pakistani, I joined STEEMIT PAKISTAN, an amazing community helping and supporting people not only from Pakistan but from other countries as well. The leadership of this community is working very hard for the promotion of Steemit platform. They are trying to create a healthy and supportive environment by organizing different contests and by upvoting and promoting quality content. Although I have fair knowledge regarding cryptocurrency but I want to learn more. So, I have joined SteemitCryptoAcademy as well. As soon as I get SP required for enrollment, I will get myself enrolled into their crypto learning program.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP5V9of9cuYForqTSJn1GXLtds1s4aRnaXSUF6SXC8pzFapsTov1hDbsG7djvv4Z3w86wzgV8Xp.png


Thank you for taking the time and reading my post.

Regards:

@waqarahmadshah

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPJL81FSnaUvBWcD5iZTFpjf9ezxs3kiupVWRKF61XuqhasvCtC1JRTK9P6Sz7YNnUaWYABNiuL.png

Link to my Achievement 1 post

Link to my Achievement 2 post

Link to my Achievement 3 post

Link to my Achievement 4 post

Link to my Achievement 5.1 post

Link to my Achievement 5.2 post

Link to my Achievement 5.3 post

Link to my Achievement 5.4 post

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPJL81FSnaUvBWcD5iZTFpjf9ezxs3kiupVWRKF61XuqhasvCtC1JRTK9P6Sz7YNnUaWYABNiuL.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your achievement 6 has been verified by @Haidermehdi, a member of Newcomers Greeters Team

Curators Note: R2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44