Achievement 1 by @waqarahmadshah Task: Introduce Yourself

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Achievement 1 @waqarahmadshah.png

Designed in Canva


Dear Steemit community,

It is an absolute pleasure to introduce myself to you all. I feel privileged to be a part of this fantastic social media platform based on blockchain technology that enables us to connect with like-minded individuals globally.


About Me


My name is Waqar Ahmad Shah, and I am from the South Asian country officially known as the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. My passion lies in reading, writing and research.


introduction.jpg

My Introduction Picture for Steemit


Education


I hold a master's degree in Chemistry from the University of Punjab, Lahore, and currently pursuing an MS in Chemistry at the University of Education Township Campus while working on a research project at PCSIR (Pakistan Council of Scientific and Industrial Research), Lahore.

Edit: Alhamdulillah, I have successfully completed my research project and now i hold MS degree.


Graduation Day Picture.jpg

Graduation Day Picture


Family


I come from a family of educationists. My father is a government teacher in a high school, and my mother is also a teacher. I have two younger sisters and a younger brother who are currently students.


Hobbies


If I talk about my hobbies, I have a deep love for reading books. In addition, I also enjoy going to the gym for workouts. I have always had a keen interest in playing PC games, and occasionally, I watch movies and TV shows on Netflix.


gym pic.jpg

My picture at Punjab University Gym


Discovery of Steemit


I came across Steemit while watching a YouTube video related to cryptocurrencies. After exploring this platform a bit, I found it quite impressive and decided right then that I wanted to be part of this platform.

video link


What I Love About Steemit


What I find appealing about Steemit is that this platform operates on blockchain technology and doesn't have a single owner, unlike what we see with Facebook, Twitter, and other social media platforms, which have a controlling authority behind them. This platform is decentralized and operates on a community system where users are rewarded for content creation.


My Goals on Steemit


On this platform, I aim to improve my writing skills while also trying to earn something. In fact, what you're reading right now, my introduction, is an edited version. When I joined this platform, my writing skills weren't great, but after much practice, there has been a considerable improvement, so I thought I should refine my introduction post and rewrite it after applying Grammarly.


Special Mentions:

@haidermehdi
@event-horizon
@aniqamashkoor
@salmanwains
@hassanabid
@vvarishayy
@steemit-pak
@cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@cryptokannon please verify my achievement 1 task.

 3 years ago 

@haidermehdi please verify my achievement 1 task.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @waqarahmadshah,

Your post has been supported by the the Steem Greeter Team.

Welcome to Steemit! Explore and engage in Communities. Enjoy learning and strolling on posts and you'll soon understand more about this platform. We challenge you to complete all the Achievement tasks to equip yourself with things you need while staying on this platform. Follow the standard protocol of Steemit which is to create 300 words or more in all your posts. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now advance to Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

If you have time you can read my articles that may help you on your Steemit journey,

Curators rate: 3

Curators Remark

  • We are not allowed to mention steemcurator 01.🙂 Thank you for understanding.
 3 years ago 

OK, as I am newbie so I did not know. Next time I will keep that in mind.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27