Achievement 2 @Uchepromise Task basic security on steem.22/05/2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

With the understanding I got, I proceed to the writing of achievement 2 as a newbie.

If am to say I think the achievement 2 is very essential though I have not gone through the other task,

key-96233_1280.jpg
[source]

Why do I say so?
Achievement 2 enables you know how important it is to secure your account,

My account is one of the things that guarantees my relevance here on STEEMIT and that is where my efforts are been recorded, so any attempt or mistake of disclosing or loosing any of the keys especially my master password or owner key is totally detrimental to my account and it makes my efforts worthless.

I have gotten my keys with the help of my mentor @focusnow who took his time to educate us in how to get our keys and also their uses and I was also able to copy them to my memo for easy access.

I want to highlight the uses if these keys in the different areas they are needed and that will enable me provide answers tho the questions listed by the mentor @cryptokannon.

Question 1
Have you retrieved all your keys in STEEMIT?

Yes I have retrieved all my keys with the help of @dlioness that moment after my account was created.

Question 2
Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, there are four different keys issued and there are different permission to each, I know their functions and restriction and they are:

my posting key: this particular key is used for social networking actions, like posting, commenting and voting. This key has a limited set of permissions and can't be used for monetary actions. So money can not be loosed if someone else gets access to this key. But that does not mean you should not keep it safe.
posting key permission;
My posting key enables the following:
Publishing a post or comment
Edit a post or comment
Upvote or downvote
Resteem content
Follow people
Mute accounts
Active key
This key has additional permission for more sensitive monetary-related actions, like transferring and exchanging tokens.
If someone else gains access to this key then the person can take all the tokens so its advisable that the keys be kept safe.
active key permission
Active key is used to:
Power steem up or down
SBD conversion
Vote for witnesses
Place an order on an exchange
Certain profile changes
Publish a witness price feed
Create a new user.
Owner key
The owner key is expected to Change the other keys this key has additional permission to recorver your account or change your other keys, it's the most important key and should be secured and saved offline.
Owner key permission
Owner key is used to:
Reset owner,active and posting key
Recover your account
Decline voting rights
Memo key
The memo key is mainly use to encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the block chain and its not always used.
memo key permission
The memo key is used to:
Send an encrypted message
View an encrypted message
Question 3

How I plan to keep my master password?

I was able to copy it out and saved it offline where it can be safe and I alone have access to it.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steam token to another Steem user's account?

IMG_20210524_114839.jpg

IMG_20210524_114902.jpg

IMG_20210524_114932.jpg

Yes I do, the transfer can be done using the active key and with the help of the tutorials held by @kiwiscanfly which made it clear on how one can understand his or her STEEMIT wallet.

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your steem?

IMG_20210524_115706.jpg

IMG_20210524_115723.jpg

IMG_20210524_115750.jpg

Yes I do know how to power up, I have come to understand that steem can be powered up to continue building a steem power, the lesson was very easy to understand.

Thanks to @kiwiscanfly, for taking time to explain in full details you are indeed good and thanks to @cryptokannon for your efforts in bringing this achievements it has really helped me. Now I have a better understanding.

Here is the link to my achievement 1 as stateted in the instructions
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@uchepromise/achievement-1-task-my-introduction-post-to-steemit-by-uchepromise-mentored-by-crytokannon

Respect to
@cryptokannon
@focusnow
@steemcurators01
@steemcurators02
@Steemcurators03

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

My name Ola. I want to invite you to a contest https://steemit.com/hive-170327/@supo1/steem-inspiration-contest-or-freedom-at-last. You can also join the telegrem channel https://t.me/steeminspiration

Good day, @uchepromise!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a relatively new community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members help build and join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

 3 years ago 

Yea sure i will join

Helloo @uchepromise. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @uchepromise,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26