ACHIEVEMENT 1. TASK : MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT BY @UCHEPROMISE MENTORED BY @CRYTOKANNON

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210326_000128.jpg

FAMILY BACKGROUND

Hello steemians,I am actually new here as we all can see and I must say it's a convinction well carried out because I have always doubted the stories I hear about steemit, I have seen it as one of the ponzi schemes I have encountered,but now the mindset I have about it has changed through the persistent convinction of a friend @dlioness who would not allow me hear of any other thing if not steemit and here I am on the steemit ecosystem....smiles......, I am not regretting joining steemit and I can't though I still have limited knowledge about it but I believe it will be of great importance and educative; Read on to know about me.....

My name is Uche Blessing Egbulefu, I come from a family of three, two boys and a girl, I am the first child, my parents are both traders, our native language is Igbo we are from osisioma local government area Aba in Abia state, Nigeria but we reside in Cotonou,Benin Republic where I spent most of my time, I also come from a Christian background.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND AND CAREER

I had my primary education in Den of knowledge international school located in Cotonou, Benin Republic and my secondary education in Nigeria, my Junior secondary education was in Waggom seminary school Aba in Abia state, Nigeria while my senior secondary education was in Great Alpha comprehensive colledge located at Iyanera, Lagos state, Nigeria after which I traveled back to Benin Republic there I had my bachelor's degree in a private university known as ISCOM University where I studied International Relations.

HOBBIES, LIKES AND DISLIKES

IMG_20181113_134843.jpg
That is me doing what i enjoy doing i am the drunkard

IMG_20190922_151657.jpg
That me sitting with my collics in an epic movie

I enjoy watching wrestling, I love playing video games especially action games I equally enjoy watching action films, I love acting and I enjoy comedy a lot, I love inspiring everyone around me and I enjoy staying around positive thinkers, people that will inspire you to become the better version of yourself.

I hate pride,lies,cheats, people that are not straight forward and trust worthy I stay far from such persons.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I have been hearing of steemit from friends but never showed interest because i thought its ponzi scheme not until after a friend with the steemit username @dlioness convinced me and got me signed in to STEEMIT platform

she is actually a friend I respect the zeal to be on top not letting the fact that she is a lady limit her and I am really impressed about that, I really want to express my profound gratitude to her she is amazing and I will also like to use this medium to celebrate @cryptokannon for being a role model and providing tools as achievements for newbies like me to get better in steemit

MY INTENTIONS TOWARDS STEEMIT

My intention is to advance in the knowledge about crypto and also to contribute to the growth of this platform.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @uchepromise . My best wishes for success for you both in steemit and in your studies and other activities. I share some links with you, hoping that these are useful for you. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development.There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the representatives are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. To write, Writing & Reviews Community. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcurators for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography

#onepercent #venezuela

 3 years ago 

Thank you very @warrenjemkis

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemalive @uchepromise , engage with friends and have fun,

Follow @steemitblog for updates and other interesting activities in steemit

❤❤❤
@dlioness

 3 years ago 

Thank you and i will do that for sure

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-59-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-51

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much am greatful

 3 years ago 

Nice content, Welcome to the Steemit world @uchepromise. You have made the right choice joining Steemit. There are many communities that you can explore and enjoy yourself but most especially the @steemalive. They have arrays of platforms that you can post your reports, including #dailydairyreport where you make a post of how your day went , #lidreport live and direct reporting (as e dey happen), #mytownin10pics where you talk about your town with pictures. Also associate with @steemitfoods if you are a food lover and @worldofxpilar for photography, and @fur-friends for everything animals. You should associate with @steemitblog for every latest news on Steemit, and also learn from our diffenrent professors about cryptocurrency
You can also browse through other communities for their content you would love.
Once again a warm welcome to Steemit, I hope you enjoy your stay.
#sgg #nigeria

 3 years ago 

Thank you and sure i am enjoying it already

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55499.23
ETH 2917.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30