Achievement 2: The Basic Security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20221010_200505.jpg

Hello Steemit family, I'm happy to be back here after my achievement1 has been verified, I'm back here to perform my achievement2 task. I have gone through the achievement2 lesson and I have read and understand steemit basic security and have seen the reasons I need to keep and guide my security keys, basically with the knowledge I have about crypto wallets I understand it means to keep passphrases safe and secure.

I will briefly explain what Security is all about. Security is the process of keeping property or goods any valuable items free from risk and threat of change for the worse or against a possible attack. Security has three categories which are:
1) Operational Security 2) Physical Security and 3) Management Security

All in all, I will be discussing the questions concerning the achievement2 task


Question 1. Have you got your keys from steemit and how did you save them?

YES. have gotten my keys and they are all well saved, After following the due registration process, the keys were sent to me accordingly, then I downloaded them to my pdf file.

Question 2: Do you know each of the functions and restrictions of the keys?

Yes, have studied everything about the keys and well understood.

POSTING KEY This is the type of key for posting, commenting, and logging in on apps such as steemit.com. The posting key is the most important key to accessing the app without it no one can't perform any activity because you even be able to log in not to talk of performing anything.

ACTIVE KEY Active key is meant for monetary expect of steemit such as transferring tokens in and out, and powering steem up or down, without it you won't be able to perform any transaction such as withdrawing steem.

OWNERS KEY The owners key is the main key for the recovery of others' keys without this owner key it will be very difficult to reset any other key because for meant for claiming ownership of the account to get access to other keys

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

I planned to keep my master key safe in different places such as offline and online. Firstly I will save it in different folders on my smartphone and I will snap it and save it somewhere on my gallery then input a password so that nobody will get access to it and then I will also write it down in my diary book.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?

Yes, exactly I understand. To transfer my steem tokens to another steem user: I will log in to my steemit blog by inputting my username and password correctly then it will direct me to my steemit blog, next to click on the wallet. After clicking on the wallet it will show the next page where I will see the balance, the next thing is to click on Steem, then transfer, and then it asks me to input the username I'm sending to and the amout and the memo, press next and the then use Active key to complete the transaction.

IMG_20221011_082322.jpg

IMG_20221011_082618.jpg

IMG_20221011_083024.jpg

Question 5: Do you know how to perform the power-up process in Steem?

To perform power up is almost the same step as transferring steem but in this instead of clicking on transfer, I will just click on power up it then takes me to the next page where I will convert the steem token to steem power then input the amout I wish to power up then finally input my Active key to complete the transaction.

IMG_20221011_083408.jpg

IMG_20221011_083451.jpg

Thank you very much for this opportunity for me to able to express my understanding about the achievement2, I'm also thankful to my friend @mjerry who mentor me in everything about steemit.

My Achievement1

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@tunnesco74/achievement-1-introduction-post-by-tunnesco74-or-25-09-2022

Sort:  

hello @tunnesco74
please include a previously verified achievement link in each of your achievement posts to facilitate the verification process, thank you

please edit your post to put the link at the end of the post. not in the comments

 2 years ago 

Have done the correction, my achievement 2 is still yet to be approved and my post is 6days already.
Please check it out
Thanks.

Hello, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4.

The title of your publication should be: "Achievement 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #yourcountry, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

Rate 2

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much well understood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37