Achievement 2 : Basic Security On Steemit by @tonyboss

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW6xRDPNm63LehZBv54NqUeT8CwtGYikPn7EZEU5KBWddACbnNtUZjT9LNeZw29SFW2gQSe1y7WxS5PLZkpq6wc6EtE.png

Thank you very much for the response to my 1st achievement as a newcomer.

My achievement1 task! My Introduction post to Steemit

Here is my achievement 2 post verification

Have you taken all your keys to steemit


Yes, I have retrieved all my keys and kept them in a safe place both online and offline, digital and hardcopy. I read it all up when creating my account and I suggest you retrieve yours if you have not because it is what you need to perform activities on this platform.

Do you know each of these keys and function

Yes, I know the functions of theese keys and the restrictions

The keys are...
• Master password
• Owner key
• Active key
• Posting key
• Memo key

Their functions are as follows

Master password: This password is used to generate all other keys. During the registration, you are given the master key to copy and kept in a safe place whether online or offline which one ever seems safe for you.

Owner key: This key is the most powerful. When your account is being compromised or you need to reset all your keys including the owner key, you use the owner to rest them and you should keep it offline at all times.

Active Key: Transactions perform on the wallet such as token transfer, powering up and down steem and conversion of steam to dollars are done using an activation key.

Posting Key: Posting key is used for account login to STEEMIT, posting of articles, commenting on posts, editing and deleting of post-it comments, following authors, up voting and down voting of a post.

Memo Key: Memo is encrypted and decrypted using the key and pound/# is used before the key.

How do you plan to keep your master password?


I downloaded my master password together with other keys as suggested during registration and saved them on my back drive.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, I know-how

First l login to my account, then click the drop menu at the left upper corner of the screen.

20220713_110106.png

I clicked on "Wallet".

20220713_110736.jpg

Then I clicked on the drop arrow next to the steem token, then I clicked on "Transfer".

20220713_111044.jpg

I entered the username and number of steem I was going to send and click on "Next"

20220713_111550.jpg

To cormfy I clicked on "OK"

20220713_111928.jpg

Do you know how to get your steem?
Yes, I know-how.

First, l logged in to my account, and then click the drop menu.

20220713_110106.png

Then click on the "Wallet"

20220713_111128.jpg

I clicked on the drop arrow next to the steem token, then I clicked on "Power up".

20220713_110736.jpg

I entered the amount I want to send to use to power up.

Then I clicked on "Power Up" after it I clicked "Ok"

20220713_110736.jpg

This comes to end to the post

Thanks

Sort:  

Hello @tonyboss it is a pleasure to greet you on behalf of the entire newcorners team, this time unfortunately I must inform you that this post does not meet the necessary requirements to be verified as achievement 2 en la comunidad Newcomers' Community, remember that you must place the link of your first achievement 1 of the Newcomers' Community which must be previously verified, i advise you to review the achievement 2 of the Newcomers' Community.

You must place the link of your previously verified achievement 1

Make the corrections and I will come back to verify your achievement

Greetings 👍

 2 years ago 

Done

Hi @tonyboss, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 2 years ago 

Hi, @tonyboss,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Hi Congratulations Dear 💐....

We also here to support our newcomers through our community which name is Steemit Graphics Community.

Click & Join us :
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-123895

Admin : Faran-nabeel & Sameer07

Let's join us and grow together. keep sharing your skills and earn steem..

Polish_20220703_011507071.png

Contact : Discord : farannabeel#8111 / Whatsapp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67