Achievement #2:steemit security keys& wallet

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

IMG-20200730-WA0026.jpg

Hello steemit Team, @cryptokannon, All the POD Team members, I am @tinoone, a new Steemian under verification process. I thank all the team members for verifying me through achievement 1. I think I can go ahead for the next stage which is Achievement #2, how I am able the learn the saving of my Steemit security keys and wallet usage.
Thanks to @oppongk who through his patient and time guiding me through all these course. Right now I am conversant with the use of my dashboard, upvotes and commenting.

IMG-20200730-WA0025.jpg

How have I learned the saving of my Steemit Password or Keys.

The Steemit Security Keys are my security codes of which I have to keep them save while preventing others from knowing them. Since I have to keep them without losing them. I have been told that when I lose them I can never post or get them anymore.

Immediately I finish signing up, I was guided by @oppongk to save them in my Gmail Draft. I first saved my Steemit password which is the first password to get access of the rest of the password, that is "posting keys and private active key." Now I am very secured . There are also other keys like memo keys and owner keys. But the most important ones are the ones I have saved. I know with time I can learn all the other keys well.

How To Learn The Steemit Wallet Usage.
So far I have learnt how to operate my Steemit Wallet. The Steemit Wallet is a place where my steem earning is received. The wallet has 3 main features: Steem, SBD and Steem Power. The steem is the liquid tokens where one can transfer or traded for his or her local currency. In my country I use Ghana cedis, so I can be exchanged for my Ghana cedis. The steem can be easily use my steem to power up. Steem Power is the authority one would have to influence on other people post to have money. The steem power helps to vote and comment on others posts. The SBD is the Steem back Dollar that support the Steem. It is pegged with the US Dollar.

Now I am learning many things like how to transfer money to other steemian, I know with the support from my mentor , I can do more stuff here. Thanks very much to @cryptokannon and all the Steemit Team.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi, @tinoone You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online community.

Thanks so much for introducing yourself.

You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article here

Thanks very much @tinoone for your effort in reaching Achievement #2. Your next is to reach achievement #3. Thanks very much.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by rishabh99946 a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Thank you

Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon! blush


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.


Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72