Compilation of achievement 1-6 Tasks by @timiwei

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello steamieans,

I'm glad to be here to present a compilation of my achievement 1-6. This is really an exciting day for me being the last step in my journey towards been a pro newcomer of this platform

20211112_185209.jpg

Achievement 1: Introduction to steemit

Screenshot_20211112-183057_1636738309451.jpg

This is the first of all the tasks on the steem community. Here, I was able to introduce myself to the community. In this task, I wrote extensively about my my name, educational status, citizenship, marital status, hobbies and also my experience in cryptocurrency. I must say I have come a long way since then.
To view this task, click on Achievement 1

Achievement 2: Basic Security On Steemit

20211112_184147.jpg

In this task, I discussed about various steemit keys and their peculiar uses or function.
The link to the task is presented below
Achievement 2

Achievement 3: Content Etiquette

20211112_184029.jpg

This task afforded me the opportunity to learn and discuss plagiarism, various types of plagiarism and the need to avoid plagiarism in all aspects of life and particularly in the steem community where it is really frowned at.
The link to the task is presented below
Achievement 3

Achievement 4: Applying Markdowns

20211112_184112.jpg

The use of markdowns is very vital in the steem community. The mastering of these markdowns make a user's post neat and attractive.
The link to the task is presented below
Achievement 4

Achievement 5.1: Review of steemworld.org

Here, steemworld.org tool was discussed and how it can be used to check account details, delegation, reward summary and other key features of the Steem Blockchain.
The link to the task is given below
Achievement 5.1

Achievement 5.2: Review of steemscan.

Here the steemscan was discussed and it's uses as an exchange where various cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin, USDT and Tron(TRX) can be interchanged to steem.
The link to this task is presented below
Achievement 5.2

Achievement 5.3: Review of Steemyy.com

The strength.com tool was explored in this task
The link to the task is presented below
Achievement 5.3

Achievement 5.4: Review of steemdb.io

Here, the steemdb.io tool was discussed. Focus was on the Block Explorer and how the steem blockchain function. The link to the task is presented below
Achievement 5.4

Achievement 6: Understanding Curation and Community

20211112_184235.jpg

The was the last post and discussed everything one need to know about voting and curation. It also highlight how rewards are distributed in the steem blockchain. The link to this task is presented below
Achievement 6

Conclusion

I am really grateful for this opportunity to gain more knowledge on steemit. I am particularly grateful to @tmighty for his guidance, encouragement and kind words through this achievement tasks.
I look forward to getting more involved on this platform.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Hi @timiwei

Welcome to Steemit.

You must configure a photo to your profile. If you do not know how to do it or have had any problem, here are the instructions to configure your profile photo: Instructions to configure your profile photo

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot
Profile picture uploaded!!
I've been trying to do that since I joined steemit.
It finally worked today.

Thats fine :D

 3 years ago 

Hi, @timiwei,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

My Achievement 5.3 was never curated after the verification. I really wish you can do something about it if it's still possible
This is the link below
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@timiwei/2nw8s3-repost-achievement-5-task-3-by-timiwei-review-steemyy-com-mentored-by-cryptokannon

Kind regards

Congratulations. I am pleased to inform you that you have been successfully verified for this task. You are now a Pro newcomer verified.

Thank you for completing all your achievement tasks.

I invite you to join the Steemit Crypto Academy Read here to know more

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70