Achievement 1 Task by @ timiwei: My introduction post to steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Snapchat-226420719.jpg

Family and Educational background

Hello steemians,

My name is Ebitimi Doutimiwei. I am 32 years old. I am a Nigerian residing in Ore, Ondo State, Nigeria. I am the 6th in the family of 8 children ( 3 boys and 5 girls).
I hold a bachelor's degree in environmental management from the Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Nigeria and also a master's degree in geography and regional planning (environmental management and assessment) from the University of Benin, Benin city, Edo state.

IMG_20200620_105012_614.jpg
My mom and I
I have experience in cryptocurrency but not really deep into it. I am still in the process of exploring more about cryptocurrency and I believe this community will help me in doing that.

Career and Hobbies

I am currently working as a teacher in a secondary school where I teach mostly geography and sometimes, agricultural science.

IMG_20210505_091524_998.jpg
In the classroom

In my spare time, I also love going through academic research paper. I love football as well as documentaries. I engage in playing, watching or even coaching the school team. I am an Arsenal fan and never miss their matches on TV and hoping to go to the Emirate stadium to watch a match in the future. I have lots of passion for research and enjoy going through/writing academic papers. It exposes my mind to various happenings in the world especially environmental issues.
I look forward to posting specifically in the area of geography, sports(football in particular), writing and review, motivation stories, music around the world. I also look forward to being an active member in the above mentioned areas.

How I got to know about steemit

I found steemit through @tmighty who first introduced me to it. In the course of my interaction in this community, I am hoping to learn more about cryptocurrency and also learn from topics posted here as well as share my knowledge and insight on some topics with other members.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit. Have a nice journey in steemit.

 3 years ago 

Hey @timiwei,

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your lovely introduction. Steemit is a Blockchain based platform which rewards you for creating original content. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. You can start by replying to all comments in your posts. Read other people's writeups and leave a reply. Subscribe to communities of your interest here and participate in contests that rewards in Steem.

If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

I share with you the awesome Newcomers Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these tasks, you can learn more about the Steemit ecosystem.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

Also go through Attention Newcomers~

For general information on Steemit, follow @steemitblog.

Best wishes,
@brahmaputra

 3 years ago 

Hello @timiwei!
You are welcome to steemit.

I assure you, you will enjoy it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65