Achievement 1 : My Introduction Post to Steemit, Mentored by @ngoenyisteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

I just landed here and I am happy to be here. After hearing a lot of beautiful things about Steemit, what is there not to love about it? Hello everyone, one happy bird just landed on Steemit, and I am willing to bring all the fun and excitement while I learn, meet new people, and understand more about the communities and the platform.

IMG-20230222-WA0038.jpg

image.png

The picture you see above is the most amazing thing I have done today because I had an amazing person put me through how to create the account and the necessary steps to go about it. My name is Oluwatomisin Adeyehun, I am a Nigerian, and I am 24 years old. If I am not mistaken, you could categorize me socially as a Generation Z (Gen-Z).

IMG-20230222-WA0030.jpg

Oluwatomisin is a graduate of Ondo Colledge of Health, and still working on continuing my education as I aim to become a medical Surgeon at the end. While I work on the processes to further my education, I am currently an Intern at NNPC Medical Hospital (Don't mistake it, I am not in the department where they deal with Oil, I am on the medical side of it). Currently, I help analyze patients' data, but once in a while I am opportune to see how one or two operations are going, and I am able to see how medical doctors diagnose patients. What is an internship if you are not privy to some of these things?

IMG-20230222-WA0033.jpg

Coming to my experience with cryptocurrency, I know that Satoshi Nakamoto created Bitcoin and that the world is going to shift to cryptocurrency in the next few years. I guess that is enough to tell you that I am a novice in that aspect. Aside from that information, the only thing I have learned about cryptocurrency is Steemit and I also saw Tron while creating my account. Never mind, I am a very fast learner, and over time you will be so shocked at how much I have learned. When it comes to hubby, I am a bookworm (take that from me when I say so), I love writing, I love to swim, have fun, sing, and dance, and I am open to all types of adventure that I see. I do not like lies, I also do not like people evading my space when I want to study. I am willing to see different types of posts, join different activities, and learn from everyone (tell me, what is a life without learning?).

I got to know about Steemit from Gbenga who directed me to @ngoenyi for mentorship. She guided me to create my account, and up to this stage, and continues. Sincerely speaking, She was so welcoming, I didn't know I would receive such a warm welcome from her. She took her time to guide me through every step and she is still doing so as of now. I am grateful to her.

On a final note, I am happy to be here, I will be dropping my pen here so I have more inks to design my path on my journey on this platform. Thanks, everyone for having me.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to steemit dear @thomisin. I am glad you made it. You are such a fast learner. You will enjoy it here with your experience with crypto.

Please, see if you can change the first image. Make the write up on the paper to be more bolder. simply click edit, change it and update.

Enjoy your experience

 2 years ago 

Thanks ma'am for the guidance and mentorship. I changed the picture already and I hope to enjoy my journey here. I do not have experience in cryptocurrency much, I just did a little research on Bitcoin, Steemit, and Tron, I hope I learn more things.

You did well by changing it. Just wait, your introduction post will be verified by those concerned.

Thanks for changing the image.

Keep learning, you will surely gain more experience

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for your time and efforts. I am glad to have you as a mentor here.

Hello @thomisin

Congratulations your Achievement 1 has been verified on behalf of the steemit team I welcome you with pleasure, now you can continue toAchivement 2.

Curators Note : Rate 3
Note

All achievement task posts are posted only once. If your post hasn't been verified, you should be patient and make sure to mark the greeter to verify your Achievement task.
You are also expected to be active in other communities to publish posts and comment on other users' posts

Important to you:
I am invite you to join at least #club5050 for your Steem power from post rewards. Please read steps by step to join club here

Regards

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for the verification, I am happy to be a part of this community.


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for the support, I am grateful

Congratulations !!!

you got the support of 100 SP Delegation from @ponpase (Admin of Steem-Database, Stemit Travel and CCS communities).

Stay active and build your Engagement in Steemit!

You can learn more about this support program in the post below!

image.png
SP Delegation Support Program for New Comers by @ponpase & @visionaer3003

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31