Achievement 1: Verification Through Introduction by @steemnurse01

in Newcomers' Communitylast month

PXL_20240322_174744116.NIGHT.jpg

It would not be formal enough of I joined a platform without letting people bon the platform know who I am which is more like being a new schooler and the you don't introduce yourself to members of the class. It's good to be on a social media such as this.

Introduction

I go by the name Idorenyin Ndem popularly known as Nurse Ndem. I was born and brought up In a family of 9 excluding parents of which I'll state below. We're 7 girls and just two boys. Gone are the days when parents used to give birth to 12 children. I'm a Certified Nurse Officer in my ward and as profession. I'm passionate about saving lives.

I'm an indigen of Nigeria in Akwa Ibom State, Ibesikpo Local government Area. I'm a mother with 4 children as well raised to be God-fearing and responsible.

Family background

My parents are late making me an orphan with my siblings who have their children and responsibilities to cater for. Same with me, I have responsibilities to cater for. I grew up in a household where life was difficult and based on survival of the fittest. If I tell you how I managed to become a nurse with no sponsor, you may not believe me.

PXL_20231216_081952507.PORTRAIT.jpg

Educational background

Linking to what I said, I had no sponsor who would take my studies to the next level. I was just limited to helping myself by hawking so I'll raise money and go to the best schools then . At least I wanted the foundation before anything else. I drove 70% of my educational journey alone not until I got to the level I am today all because I was;

  • determined
  • focused
  • responsible and
  • patient..

Hobbies

My children will always tell me that I'm a born farmer because I love farming and it's true. If I don't farm, how will they eat? They don't know how life is like in providing for a household until they are in your shoes. I also love reading as this hobby is the reason why I excel in the nursing field.

Why I joined steemit?

I joined steemit not just for financial incentives but also to create awareness on health related activities. There are many that aren't informed and due to their lack of information, they stumble on sad consequences. Also, I joined to raise funds so I can help my family and the people in my hospital.

Talking about hospital, there are people laying helplessly or some may have died because of lack of funds to proceeds an elaborate treatment. Most times, I use my savings in helping them because when they are ohkay, I'm fine

How I came to know steemit

I came to know about this platform from my son @bossj23. I've been doubting this platform for 3 years now that it's just scam and that it won't pay not until I saw his achievements and the fact they it's free. I would have joined a long time ago but because of the sad encounter with some online businesses which changed my thinking drastically. I'm still grateful to him for forcing me in. All my children are here....
@bossj23
@dorismos etc

What sort of posts I'll be creating on the platform and what I hope to accomplish

I'll be creating health related posts as I'm a nurse and I'll be showing ways of which I offer assistance to the sick and infirm incase the steemit team can choose to support me in carrying out this life saving project in my hospital where due to livelihood, people can't afford treatments.

Social life

I'm not that a social media type but I'm used to open conversations and the likes. This is my social media handle. Looking forward to gaining more knowledge from other posts.
https://www.facebook.com/hope.ndemette

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to steemit platform my friend...you made a biggest decision in your life and future..keep on steeming..

Don't forget to keep your key passwords wisely😉😉

 last month 

Ohkay ma

 last month 

Welcome to the platform. Looking forward to seeing you follow the rules and become successful on the platform. The four words, consistency, focus, determination, and goals will help you on your journey. Steem on

!upvote 40


Welcome to Steemit

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

 last month 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 80%

 last month 

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last month 

Wow you are welcome ma. I know with the help of son you will learn fast. Once again congrats.

 last month 

Thanks

Hi, nice to meet you, I welcome you to Steemit I am @wilmer1988

I am pleased to be able to welcome you to steemit, a platform that gives you the opportunity to share and enjoy all that you are passionate about and that is part of you.

It is my pleasure to inform you that your achievement 1 has been successfully verified.

Important information

I invite you to continue with achievement 2 in the community Newcomers' Community

Follow @steemblog so that you are up to date with all the news, events and important information within the steemit platform

Interaction is important, so remember to visit other publications, vote and comment on other steemians and thus you will achieve rewards, new friends and support the growth of the entire steemit platform.

I remain at your service for any questions and needs that are within my reach.

I recommend you use the #newcomer tag for the next 90 days so you can get special support from the platform for new users

Rate 3

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

Congratulations!


Your post has been upvoted by our Steem4Professionals community curation account @hive-117276. Subscribe to our Steem4Professionals Community & start your journey by sharing your professional activities and participate in all the amazing ongoing contests.

GIF_20240319_083439_879.gif

Join Steem4Professionals Community

I invite you all to support @pennsif & @pennsif.witness to grow across platforms through strong communication at all levels and targeted high-yield development with available resources.

Click Here

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93