Achievement 1. Solhwa~steemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Please, be strong as the wind by the ocean -
Which is swiping away all the tears.
Let the thoughts get cleared with the sound of the waves,
Now is always better than ever.
by @solhwa

I am...
Hi everyone, I am Nurana. My username is @solhwa.
I am so excited to post here today for the first time! :)
I was born in 1992 in a beautiful country located in Eurasia - Azerbaijan, Baku. We call it “A Land of Fire” and the capital city is called “A City of Winds”! :)
Currently I am living in South Korea, Seoul.

Korea is quite far from my hometown but I visited Korea in 2012 for a cultural program and permanently fell in love. Its’ mixture of traditional and modern culture, architecture and lifestyle makes you feel like you live in a wonderfully described book! It was when I decided that I want to visit here one more time and experience the life of a long-term resident, not a tourist. I succeed only after working hard for my goal for 3 years and finally could realize my dream!
In 2015, I returned to Korea as a student to get Masters Degree in Business Administration to build my life and career path...and that’s where I first heard about Steemit!!!
Steemit - a whole new thing to discover
I majored in Business, and It was during one of the lectures provided by a well-known businessman who was also a very cool visiting professor at my university. The subject was called “Special Topics in Business”. The lecture was about a special case in business and as an example he brought up Steemit, describing its business idea and how the platform works. He said it is probably one of the best win-win platforms so far because you not only earn $ but also constantly build your network and educate yourself. He encouraged all of us to register on the website and see if it is something we can be interested in. That’s what I did. Unfortunately due to busy schedule I just never used this platform before. However, 2 years later, here I am, discovering this new world and I happy to dive in and learn more about it. I am new to this field but recently I got a job offer from a startup company which is building a new blockchain platform for entertainment industry. Even though I declined the offer, that was a step into a world of cryptocurrency and blockchain platforms which I never had interest in before. I hope it is not too late to start now!! Well, people say, everything has its own timing, so it seems that my time is now! :)

Finding myself...
Can we say that discovering something new is a passion? If not, then maybe I did’t find my passion yet! :) I love so many things and I wish we had all the time in the world to be able to enjoy all of them! Apart from my hobbies which I do during my leisure time I additionally read or watch videos about new things which I never heard of before or tried. Especially I am interested in watching documentaries and learning about new cultures. I also try to keep learning few phrases in some languages I wish to master some day. :)
I love traveling, hiking, photography, movies, beauty and healthy lifestyle, coding, drawing, dancing, writing poems and essays and believing that someday we will be able to communicate with other creatures from different galaxies!!! :)

My expectations from Steemit and contribution to the community.
I wish with the help of Steemit to find likeminded people who are eager to share their knowledge and experiences and who are openminded enough to learn from others as well and accept different cultures, traditions and ideas. On my behalf, I will create interesting contents on tips about living abroad or studying abroad, writing, improving your health and overcoming stress.
I would like to say thank you, Steemit, for providing this opportunity!
Stay safe, everyone!! :)
Special thanks to @cryptokannon @cmp2020-lite @steemingcurators for opportunity, guidelines and tips :)
I wish this post will be accepted by @girolamomarotta !!
FCCA0B0E-0007-4AA8-A84C-DA7C3ED3824F.jpeg

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

 4 years ago 

Hi, @solhwa.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for updates.
Have a nice day

 4 years ago 

Thank you! :)

 4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit @solhwa Its a pleasure to have you here. Congratulations! steemit is an online community that pays you for your quality and original content.

For writing, the Writing and Reviews Community will be happy to welcome you, it is a community where you can share your writing skills

For photography, you can check the World of Xpilar Community that hosts various contests on the aspect of photography.

There are also different kind contests going on in steemit, You can as well check the below link for various contest, I know you will also get some interest.

Compilation of on going Updated 19th November contests on Steem by @rishabh99946

Also don't forget to follow @steemitblog for latest updates. Welcome once again.

Greetings from @bright-obias

#affable

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much!! 🥰

Hi Nurana @solhwa welcome steemit. Good that you finally here. Hope to see more posts from you soon! Enjoy!

 4 years ago 

Thank you and I appreciate all the help you provide by posting all those guidelines for new comers :) Have a good day!

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project organized by @steemitblog.

For update of the season three diary game, you can get the complete guide at the following link 👇
Click here

Betterlife project👇
Click here

keep updating @steemitblog

#twopercent
#indonesia
#affable

 4 years ago 

Thank you!!:)

Welcome to steemit.

Keep following @steemitblog for latest update.

 4 years ago 

Thank you!!:)

You are most welcome

This post has been rewarded by #nutbox. Nutbox is the DApp Incubator of Steem , and you can mine PNUT token by staking to us via https://nutbox.io .Contact us at https://discord.gg/zPkMuGY

Welcome to steemit

반갑습니다~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65