Achievement 6 Task by @smartcliff | Understanding Curation and Community.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

D4BE98B4-77FF-45BA-8FD9-7478DE6F16C7.png
Designed by me in canva

Hello Steemians, welcome to my achievement 6 post, I’m thrilled to have completed my achievement 1-5 task post in this wonderful community.


Do you understand how voting and curation works in steemit?

Curation on the steem platform refers to the reading, sharing of good quality post that adds to a community and then voting (upvoting) the post as reward to the author.

In curation, there is something called curation reward that is to say the person who curates a post also gets rewarded for upvoting quality content and post.

When voting, we make use of the voting mana that reduces with each vote made, but the good thing is that it automatically replenishes itself everyday.

Yes, I do understand how voting and curation works.


What happens if you vote a post 5 minutes marks after posting?

The curator reward is calculated linearly and based on time frame, if myself or any user votes on a post 5 minutes after posting the entirety of the curator reward is received and nothing is left in the reward pool.

TimeCurator RewardReward in pool
Moment of posting0%100%
At 1 minute20%80%
At 2 minutes40%60%
At 3 minutes60%40%
At 4 minutes80%20%
At 5 minutes or more100%0%

The above information is gotten from the lecture


Who will you vote for Steem witness and why?

Honestly, I would vote as many Steem witnesses as I can because they keep the blockchain functioning properly and effectively, creating blocks and verifying it. So the voting is like commending and appreciating them for their good work.


Which community will you join in steemit and why?

There are a lot of communities on the Steem blockchain and I have joined a lot based on the post I want to make as various communities have different rules on what is to be posted. Currently I am a member of the World of Xpilar community and I really appreciate and love that community as I can express myself through creativity, photos. There are a lot of contest there that I enjoy that continuously helps me express myself.

Conclusion

I am really grateful to the newcomers community for all the lectures and task that has aided my steemit journey. Thanks to @cryptokannon for this lecture.

Thanks for reading through.

Special regards;
@bright-obias,@ngoenyi, @whitestallion

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @smartcliff,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for completing Achievement 6: Understanding curation and the community feature. Congratulations in completing all the achievement tasks of the Newcomers' program. Kindly create an article compiling all the achievement tasks from 1-6.

Curation Rate 3


Keep following @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49