Achievement 5 Task 1 by @asibi: Review Steemworld.org

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello guys,

Today am taking you through my achievement 5 task 1 which have to do with reviewing steemworld.org. This is one of the tools used on the steemit network for managing and tracking an account, it is very important to know how your account is performing and how to prevent bad forks from stealing your tokens. steemworld.org was developed my a witness called @steemchiller

To continue with this task, I have go to my account on the steemworld by logging in to my dashboard.

I will first of all search steemworld on my search engine and click on the dashboard to login with my account username.

I will change the default username and replace it by my username.

The dashboard below is now my dashboard that will be used to demonstrate this achievement task.


How to check Reward Summary for All time, last 30 days and last 7 days for your account

To do this, I will first click on the stats option and go to my rewards summary. all the categories of rewards are listed against their times, that is, all time rewards, last 7 days rewards and last 30 days rewards of my account.


What is Delegations, type of Delegations and how to Delegate SP

Delegation is giving part or all of your SP to another account. There are basically two types of delegation, which are the incoming and outgoing delegation. Incoming is when an SP is delegated to me and outgoing is when I give out or delegate my SP to a different account.

To delegate, I will click on the delegate option, and fill in all the information needed and click on ok to proceed.

After that, I will verify my input and then proceed to put in my private active key and click on ok to complete my delegation process.


How to check Incoming and Outgoing Votes

I will click on Account operations, and click on the option all to select the votes option from the drop box.

I will then proceed to select In & Out inorder to view my incoming and outgoing votes of my account. I will also select my account operations for yesterday for the sake of this demonstration.

From the votes above, the green triangular shape shows my incoming votes and the other triangular shape shows my outgoing votes.


How to check account operations for past 7 days

The account operations involve several operations, by clicking on the account operations option and selecting all, all of the operations will be displayed. You can check on each operation by simply clicking on it.

To check for the past seven days, you simply select the dates given to view each account operations on that particular date. Each operation can be viewed in to detailed my clicking on the username of the account that perform the operation.


Explain Author, Curation and Beneficiary Rewards.Also, mention author and curation rewards for your account for past 7 days

Author rewards are rewards from a post you make, curation rewards are the rewards received from voting and commenting on others people post, and beneficiary rewards are rewards received as a form of support for Newbies.

The various forms of rewards for my account for the past 7 days is given above.


How to check your upvote value and at different voting weights using this tool

To check your up vote value, you will check the percentage of votes corresponding to their respective amount, also, you can set the percentage of vote by setting the percentage you wish to up vote.


Conclusion

I will like to end this post by thanking @yohan2on for making this task easy to understand and @cryptokannon for providing the materials needed.

@njaywan
@oppongk
@nattybongo

Thanks for reading my post

Sort:  

Thanks for completing Achievement 1. The next level is to reach achievement 6.

Thanks so much.

This is a good representation of your understanding of the achievement post task.

Please proceed the next. Catch up vote will be issued shortly.

 3 years ago 

We are sorry that we have missed this achievement post curation windows, we will upvote your active post as an exchange. Keep following @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45