Achievement 1: THIS IS MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT, MENTORSHIP BY @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, it's a privilege to meet you all in steemit platform. I will start by introducing myself.
My name is shulammite Thomas I am 33yrs old. I grew up in a family of 6 including my both parents. I am from Isoko north local government area of Delta state, Nigeria. I am based in Nigeria.

IMG_20210430_140140.jpg

AREA OF STUDY OF WORK
I had my primary school, high school and tertiary institution in delta state, Nigeria. I studied international relations and strategic studies, I obtained my bachelor's in science degree (Bsc) in Novena university Amai in delta state. After my compulsory National youth service ended in 2012, I took a bold step to learn a skill. I learnt fashion designing.
Fashion has greatly exposed me to be creative and also helped me to interact with different set of people in the society. I have also been privileged to impact the skill in others.
Presently I am still into fashion and designing precisely garment construction (sewing) making beautiful female dresses for different occasions.

IMG_20210415_124403.jpg

IMG_20210415_112359.jpg

HOBBIES AND PASSION
I LOVE COOKING. Cooking gives me joy and I often volunteer to cook for friends despite my busy schedule. I also enjoy sewing it's a part of me, I love what I do especially when I receive commendable reviews it gives me inspiration.

EXPERIENCE WITH CRYPTOCURRENCY
I really don't know anything about cryptocurrency but I am open to learning. I am willing to learn more from this platform.

DISLIKES
As humans we are all imperfect so I really don't have any dislike because I have learnt to be very tolerant.

WHAT SORT OF POST WRITTEN BY OTHERS ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO?
I will love to see any material or post that is uploaded because I am not limited to my field or area of work. I love to explore new things

WHAT SORT OF POST DO YOU THINK YOU WILL BE CREATING?
I will be creating post about my work hobbies and passion, whatever I find interesting for the benefit of others and myself.

HOW YOU FOUND STEEMIT AND WHAT YOU HOPE TO ACHIEVE?
I found steemit through my friend turned sister @ngoenyi. I hope to learn about Cryptocurrency and share my knowledge with others.

IMG_20210430_140502.jpg

I am indeed grateful to @ngoenyi for giving me the enlightenment/good news about STEEMIT and her mentorship.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @shulidino

Warm greetings from "Beautiful World Community". I invite you to our community. You can participate in our community and participate in various competitions.

You can write on different topics such as The Diary Game, My Town In Ten Pics, A Better Life With Steem, Culture Challenge announced by @steemitblog. We can also perform on singing, writing & reviewing something. In addition, you can participate in ongoing contest in this platform. You can participate the contests & earn steem which are as follows :-

7647966644_e373894cdf_bx.jpg

Click here to join our community

Loading...

Welcome to the steemit family dear @shulidino. I am pleased to have you join us here. To enjoy your experience here, it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, @steemwomensclub and @steemalive for any other posts. There are still other communities you can join with time. There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp , telegram and Steemwomens whatsapp group heregroup page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.
You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities. Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by belenguerra, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community!

Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Bienvenida amiga, felicidades has comenzado una bonita odisea aquí en steemit..

 3 years ago 

gracias

Hello Dear Steemian,
You are welcome to steemit.com.

You have just partake in achievement tasks course, Achievement tasks1 is among those courses. Please it is very important to complete the rest of your achievement tasks course. Click on the link and read more about Achievement tasks resources

Please I will encourage you to join Steemit Nursery for all your post.

Please follow @steemitblog for more updates on steemit.com.

 3 years ago 

Hi @shulidino!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For knowing about different places, Steem Geography

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steem Greeters Team

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Welcome to this wonderful platform @shilidino. I am pleased to have you around. I am really looking forward to your subsequent posts.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much...I am indeed grateful

 3 years ago 

Hi ..nice to see you come on join us
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-138978

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56