Achievement 1 : Introducing myself to steemit.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

I am Narthana Sathsara, and 26 years old. I am from Sri Lanka and currently live in Osaka, Japan. I`m a computer science graduate from the University of Colombo School of Computing Sri Lanka.
I was introduced to Steemit by my friends and would like to use Steemit as a community development platform.
So, in this post, I am going to introduce my self to all of you in steemit.

IMG_20191107_072828.jpg

intro.jpg

First of all, I would like to tell you a bit about my motherland Sri Lanka.
It is a small paradise which is located in the Indian Ocean.
The island is rich in many natural resources and has a diverse economy based on agriculture, fishing, apparel and tea manufacturing.
And also very famous among travellers and photographers because of the iconic landmarks and eye-catching places.
It also has a very long history and a unique culture. Sri Lankan people are very hospitable and kind too.
My home town is Galle, it is located in the southern province and about 120 km far from the capital.
Galle is also a very famous city and has lots of beautiful places. If you are ever in Sri Lanka, Galle is a must-visit city.
Here I have added some photos of my country and my home town.

Hometown: Galle

galle.jpg

My country

country.jpg

Whenever talking about my university life, I have lots of beautiful memories to cherish.
Colombo university is one of the leading university in Sri Lanka and in top of the ranking leaderboard for many years.
I do believe university was one of the main reasons for the person I have become today. I was able to successfully complete my academic life and also make good friends for a lifetime.

uni.jpg

As I mentioned earlier, currently I live in Osaka, Japan. I came to Japan in September 2019. It`s been almost one year by now. I am employed as a Software Engineer in a Japanese company. While doing the job, I am learning the Japanese language also. Japan is unique and full of extraordinary people. Most of the things you experience here, only available in this country, nowhere else. People are so kind and helpful. And you can enjoy beautiful surrounding and amazingly delicious food.
Whenever I have free time, I always go to see new places and enjoy. Here I attached some of them for you.

jpn.jpg

I am always willing to make new friends, experience new cultures all over the world. I do believe Steemit is one of the best places for that. Although currently, we do not have a large Steemit community for Sri Lanka, we are growing day by day.

I must be thankful to @besticofinder and @kalpa-sameera, for introducing and guiding me to do this #introduceyourself post as the #achievement1 #cryptokannon #introduceyourself #steemexclusive #the1000daysofsteem #steemingcurators #srilanka in this steemit blogging. Thanks to @cryptokannon, @steemitblog !

You all are welcome to our community Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා.
Thank you very much.
Don`t forget to follow me.

God bless you all!
Have a nice day!

#srilanka #japan

Sort:  

Hi @sathsara93 welcome to steem community. You're steeming from Japan. I'm here too but I'm at Kanto, Chiba. You may use #japan tag for your #thediarygame post if you going to join us on this game. Hajimemashite and have fun! 😊

@cryptokannon san,
Hajimemashite, Dōzo yoroshiku onegaishimasu!!!
Chiba desuka. I have been there when I was staying in Tokyo a few months ago. Yes I understood, I will use #Japan tag also. It is a great pleasure to hear from you.
Dōmo arigatogozaimasu.
yoroshiku onegaiitashimasu!

Is this your original content? Found similar content with swapping. Please edit with original content.

Here: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@kalpa-sameera/achievement-1-my-steemit-first-post-with-my-introduction

Thank you very much for pointing out it. Similar content was found and I updated it. Thank you.

You are very much welcome to steemit. Stay engaged, make friends, follow @steemoitblog for updates as suggested by others and stay motivated as you continue the steemit journey us. You are welcome

@beautychicks Thank you very much. It is a great pleasure to be here. I will try my best.

Hi @sathsara93, welcome to steemit bro.😍

@kalpa-sameera Thank you very much. It is a pleasure to be here. Thanks for the guidance.

 4 years ago 

Hi @sathsara93 , Welcome to Steemit ! Wish you a great journey in this blockchain world !

Hi @besticofinder, Thank you very much for introducing this amazing platform and hope to ride the journey altogether. Thank you.

Welcome to steem. Hope you will love this platform.

@cripto2000 Thank you very much. Yes, I hope too. I will try my best.

 4 years ago 

Hi, @sathsara93.
Welcome to steemit.

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game. Hope, we will see a great diary blog from you. But, you will need a guideline. Hope, you will get that from here -https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-19-the-diary-game-season-2-final-rules

Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Have a nice day

@toufiq777 Thank you very much for introducing the diary game. I will try to do my best.

Hi @sathsara93 . Welcome to steemit . Thanks for introducing yourself in Newcomers' Community .

Steemit is a platform where you can share your knowledge and learn about people and customs from different countries.

Follow @Steemitblog and join THE DAIRY GAME season 2

Hi @sandysparkle, yes of course, I am also willing to build new connections with new people all over the world. Thank you very much. I am into diary game. Let`s do our best.
Āpanāra dinaṭi śubha hōka.

 4 years ago 

Hello @sathsara93
Welcome to steemit world
Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game. Hope, we will see a great diary blog from you. But, you will need a guideline. Hope, you will get that from here -https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-19-the-diary-game-season-2-final-rules

Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Have a nice day

Hi @arjunparihar Thank you so much for welcoming me. I try to do my best in steemit.
ok I will follow @steemitblog.
Have a nice day.

 4 years ago 

Welcome 🙂

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #thediarygame Season 2 and you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent.

@steemcurator03 Thank you very much for your valuable comment and support. I am really appreciated.
I will keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you very much.
Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58711.36
ETH 2729.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28