Achievement 1 - Introducing myself to Steem Community on 23.06.2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi there,

My name is Florian and I'm 37. My nick isn't made up out of thin air, because I've had a soft spot for sailing for a long time. And I also have a soft spot for the distant and unknown. At first glance, it sounds like I'm an adventurer, but that's not the case.

20210623_204307.jpg

Today I live with my family in the south of Germany on Lake Constance. We moved here because I started a new job here. Since I left university, I've been working as a software engineer. Maybe I can also use my knowledge for Steemit.

How I got my nickname

I want to tell you what my nickname is all about. A long time ago, it must be over 20 years by now, I was captivated by a series about the Pan Americana. Reading about journeys on this legendary road followed. One of them cycled the several 10,000 km from south to north, the other covered it from the Arctic to Tierra del Fuego in a VW bus. All in all, this left me with the desire and dream to experience something similar one day.

Time passed and, as chance would have it, I took up sailing while still at school. I also enjoyed it immediately. However, it took several years until I was officially able to steer a boat myself. The wanderlust has remained. In between, I spontaneously cycled up the Rhine to Lake Constance. And in the meantime, my means of transport has shifted from the bicycle or bus to the water in the form of a yacht. Here, too, I read up on a lot of pleasure. Once across the Atlantic and back again... or through the Panama Canal into the Pacific and once around the world.
So far, I have sailed in the Mediterranean, the Baltic Sea and on the Biscaye. Of course, I'm also sailing on our lake. The dream of the great voyage remains.

What do I know about cryptos?

I have to admit that I know quite little so far and have only been dealing with the topic for maybe eight weeks. The field is so wide that I have new insights every day. In the meantime, I know what mining and staking are all about. Maybe I will find one or two new insights here on the topic of cryptocurrencies in general and of course Steem in particular.

What else I do

Besides my family and my work, I spend a lot of time cooking and doing sports. The top-heavy software work needs a balance, so cooking is a welcome counterbalance to my work. I post about cooking, about hiking, about sailing - the topics are varied.
Sort:  

Hello, it is a pleasure to greet you, I suggest you add a profile photo to your blog, this is important to validate your achievement.
Respond to my comment when you do.

 3 years ago 

Hello @sail.far

🥳🥳Welcome to Steemit🎊🎊

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform.

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform and take time to read all the pinned posts in the community.

Enjoy your stay😊
Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

 3 years ago 

You're very much welcomed to the Steemit community. This is the best decision you've made this day. Feel free to explore the community, and always endeavour to visit @steemitblog for more updates.
You also join financial security community here

 3 years ago 

Bienvenido amigo @sail.far

Hallo schön wenn wieder frisches blut auf die BLOCKCHAIN kommt...

Bitte gerne auch in deutsch schreiben und den hashtag

#deutsch benutzen

Viel Erfolg weiterhin 😇

 3 years ago 

Welcome Snr

 3 years ago 

Hello @sail.far and welcome to the steemit community.

I am sure you will find your space and enjoy your time here.

Cheers ☺️☺️☺️

Welcome to the steemit family dear @sail.far. I am pleased to have you join us here. To enjoy your experience here.

it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

Welcome @sail.far to Steemit! I always greet a sailor that is originally from Germany. I think they have the sailor blood in them from their ancestors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56