My Introduction to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community10 days ago

Hello lovelies, it's a great privilege to be here as a newbie. And here is me introducing myself for the first time in steemit platform.


IMG-20240617-WA0032.jpg

ABOUT ME

My name is Rejoice Friday with the username @realjay. I hail from the southern part of Nigeria, Akwaibom precisely. But I was brought up in Abuja, though I was born in Kaduna State. I am a lover of the Holy Spirit, and I love humanity in general. I love and cherish my family so much.
I am currently serving as a Corp member in Osogbo, Osun State. I am also a content creator and I also run a body accessories business.

FAMILY BACKGROUND

I am so blessed to be born into a God-fearing and loving family. We are four children and I happened to be the second child and the only girl. My parents are both entrepreneurs and they run their business in Abuja.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I began my primary school at L. E. A Primary School and sat for my first school leaving certificate in 2010. Immediately, after primary school, I proceeded to Junior secondary school Apo Legislative then I attended senior secondary school at Government secondary school Gwagwalada same school I wrote my West Africa Examination Council (WAEC) in 2016. Then I went to learn a skill for a year, afterwards I wrote Jamb and was admitted into the university. I graduated from the department of Performing Arts, Akwaibom State University in the year 2022.


IMG-20240612-WA0020.jpg

MY LIKES AND DISLIKES

I am a very happy and easy going person, I love it when everyone around me is happy. I love God and humanity. I love it when I am respected and valued by people around. I love music, reading and I love singing, acting, dancing and meaningful talks. I hates people that pretends to be what they are not. I hate disrespectful and proud people.

Writing is one of the creative skills I posses, though I am yet to fully develope and improve in the writing skill. And this is one of the reasons why I jumped on this opportunity which the platform offers.


IMG-20240222-WA0113(2).jpg

I am really grateful to God that made me jump on a post where I saw the steemit advert on social media while I was just scrolling through social media. I am so happy about this Platform because with this I can post all my nice contents here so everyone can enjoy reading and get creative minds to give their reviews.

THINGS I WILL BE WRITING ON:

I will be posting mind-blowing contents in different niches ranging from entertainment, lifestyle, relationship, fun, health, hygiene, wealth and more.
Just be ready to get thrilled by my upcoming posts in this Steemit platform. Thank you Sweetie.

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 days ago 

Selamat datang di steemit semoga hari hari mu senang berjumpa dengan dunia platform steemit.

#indonesia

Hi @realjay, welcome to Steemit.

I'm @event-horizon and I'm available to help you start your journey. You can find me on the Discord channel for newcomers, where I will accompany you on this initial journey.

We are pleased to inform you that Phase 1 of Newcomer Certification will take one month, during which you will be expected to publish regularly in the communities and initiatives of your choice. I recommend you join different communities according to your tastes and stay very active. You can consult all the communities 👉👉👉Here.

I suggest that you concentrate your writing on the topics that interest you the most and are related to you.

Important note: Do not plagiarize or use Artificial Intelligence to generate your content, this is strictly prohibited on Steemit. In addition, always use your own or copyright-free images, the following pages offer this service for free✅: https://unsplash.com/, https://pexels.com/, https://Freepik.com/, https://pixabay.com/

During this period we also expect you to build relationships with other Steemians by actively reading, voting and commenting on their content. This is a crucial step in the validation process and will provide you with a solid foundation within the platform. We recommend you give 10 votes daily 😇

These recommendations are optional, of course, but we strongly recommend following this important approach 🙌

Here is a complete guide that will guide you during your journey on Steemit: 👉👉👉🆕 New to Steemit? Start Here! as well as more detail about the 📜 Newcomers' Certification which is entirely optional.

If you have any questions or need help with anything, don't hesitate to ask. We are all here to support each other and make Steemit a great community! 👍



Can you share that advert about Steem? Also would you mind sharing the link to your active social media?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52