Achievement 2: Knowledge of required security on the Steemit platform @rashidaakter

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

Assalamu Alaaikum all of my steemit friends .How are you all? Alhamdulilla I am well with your blessings. Any work requires safety fast. So we all need to ensure the safety of our essentials as much as possible.
342887671_186554010962044_1843592765927605260_n.jpg
Since Steemit is a blockchain-based social media website. All participants share blogging on this site. I have a Steemit account, steemit give me a PDF file with all my account details, which is identical.I didn't know how to save at first. Then I studied and learned about it.

342977182_775003200732358_7468705678149342024_n.jpg
At first I saved the keys that I got after making an account on this platform and saved them on my various devices. If for some reason my account PDF file is lost, then I have to assume that my Steemit account is dead. So the importance of keeping Steemit account safe is undeniable to maintain my regular workflow on this platform.
Screenshot_1.jpg

Keep the keys in a safe place-

We need to save the Master Password and keep it somewhere safe. Each Key must be applied through proper authorization. We need to save the master password and keep it somewhere safe. Each key must be implemented through appropriate means.

For example:

In steemit account there used five different keys can be used secure:
Screenshot_10.jpg

Posting Key:

Steemit.com and perform social actions such as posting, commenting, and voting. This key has limited permissions and cannot be used to conduct financial transactions.

Memo Key:

Used to decrypt private transfer memos. Only private communications received over the block chain can be encrypted and decrypted using the Memo Key.

Active Key:

Used for monetary and wallet related actions, such as transferring tokens or powering STEEM up and down.

Owner Key:

This key is used to reset all your other keys. It is the most essential key for a Steemit account. Anyone with access to the private owner key can change the account, including transferring money and altering account settings, so it should always be kept a secret.

Master key:

The Master Key is the most critical key. It is the key that generates a PDF of all your keys, and whoever has this key is the ultimate owner of the Steemit account. This master password of your wallet allows you to access all keys.

How to Transfer Steam Tokens to Another Steam User:

At first I have to go to my profile first:

Screenshot_2.jpg

Select the Wallet button from the top menu, go to my Steemit wallet. log in to my wallet:

Screenshot_3.jpg

Login Wallet:

Screenshot_4.jpg

Screenshot_5.jpg

Click Transfer Button:

Screenshot_6.jpg

Screenshot_7.jpg

Screenshot_8.jpg

Then we have to follow the next step:

Screenshot_11.jpg

Then we can transfer Steem to another Steem user.

This way we can manage steemit account smoothly and safely.
This is my verified achievement link:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rashidaakter/achievement-1-my-1st-introduction-rashidaakter
Thank you every one.
Rashida Akter
@rashidaakter

Sort:  

Hello, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4.

The title of your publication should be: "Achievement 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #yourcountry, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

 last year 

@wilmer1988
Thank you for your reply.

 last year 

Hello
@rashidaakter

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. Nice to know about yourself from your post.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more attractive content.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

 last year 

@piya3
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51