Achievement 1 : Introduction about myself to the Community

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello everyone who joined the family of Steemit. I am Pusidu Sepath signing in from Sri Lanka. As a newbie to this community here is a brief into about me.

IMG20201013000855-01.jpeg

I am 24 years old and graduated from Visvesvaraya Technological University, India as an Information Science Engineer in 2020. In 2016 I took the hardest decision of my life so far to move to India to pursue my degree away from my family. Now I feel like it was the best decision ever which changed my life.
Here are some memories along the way.

PicsArt_10-12-11.47.33.jpg

PicsArt_10-12-11.31.28.jpg

I had my primary and secondary education from Isipathana College, Colombo Sri Lanka. For secondary education I chose mathematics which pave the path to becoming an Engineer. I was an active member of several clubs and societies such as Astronomy, Photography, Science, IT, Gravel, Debate etc. In my opinion college time was the best days of my life because it was carefree and lack of responsibilities in life.

DSC_1792.JPG

Talking about my hobbies traveling has become a major part. But I’m also interested in reading and coding. I have visited four countries including Australia, Singapore, Malaysia and India. I have visited most of the major attractions in Sri Lanka over the past years making memories for lifetime and hoping to share them with you all. During the 4 years in India I connected with the nature so much because the university which I have studied was surrounded by the lush greenery in the country side with amazing places to visit.
Below are few places I visited.

download.png

I’m here for posts on lifestyle, travel, photography and food. In future I’m hoping to write posts on travel, food and culture of my home country and other countries which I have visited.

It is worth mentioning how I got to know about cryptocurrency. First, I got to know about Bitcoin in the grade 9 which I just knew it as an internet currency and that’s it pretty much it. Along the years I have tried some of the cryptocurrency programs such as AMA and Airdrops which wasn’t promising and mostly misleading and ended up wasting time on them.

Recently through my friend @dilshan96 I was introduced to this platform which looks promising still skeptical about it. Through the community and the support of @randulakoralage here I am.
Thank you all who supported me, guided me and also encourage me to join the community and hoping to be an active member. Cheers..!!

Thank you.
@pusidu

Sort:  

Warmly welcome brother.. It's so cool you have visited 4 countries. Hope you will right more about those aub cultures, specially about india.

 4 years ago 

Thank you for the warm welcome. I will definitely share my experiences

Hi @pusidu,
You are mostly welcome to Steemit!! 🙊
Glad to know about you and Hope you will have a great time ahead on this platform 😍

Keep steeming!!

 4 years ago 

Thank you. Hoping to be more interactive and plenty of time in the community.

Cheers....!!!!

Hello @pusidu greetings from @razuahmed . Welcome to steemit. It's a great platform .. you can participate on #thediarygame season-3.... Better Life with steem and Steem Crypto Challenge Month . Follow @steemitblog for upcoming contest and challenge

#bangladesh

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your comment. I will surely check them out ✌

I have visited four countries including Australia, Singapore, Malaysia and India

Wow.. Nice Pasindu... I am wonderin how you spent 4 years out from home😌

Welcome to steemit!

 4 years ago 

hello.. It could have been worse if i didnt had an amazing group of friends. Thank you for the support again.

Hello @pusidu, you have stepped to a great platform...😍 Welcome to the Steemit... Good luck... 🤗🤗

 4 years ago 

Thank you for the warm welcome.. 😊✌

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest

Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon!


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28