ACHIEVEMENT 1: @PRECIOUSOFT06; MENTOR BY CRYPTOKANNON || MY INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago





IINTRODUCTION
Without knowledge action is useless and knowledge without action is futile. I am elated joining this great community with bright future, great intentions and deterministic goals to be achieved. I decide to join the action team after hearing and seeing a great deal of commitment showed by esteemed members of this precious community, I am well privileged to be here and I pledge to contribute greatly to the growth and development of this great community.
IMG_20210425_173218_9_2.jpg


GET TO KNOW WHO I AM
I am Precious Ifebuche Idenyi by name, from Enugu state, Nigeria, I am a 500Level student of Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike in Abia state studying Computer (Software) Engineering. I am from a family of five (I being the first child) of my parents.

IMG_20210415_090235_802.jpg


HOBBIES

My hobbies includes: Programming (C# web development and windows), web development (php, sql database), graphics design (Corel draw), playing computer games, making goal driven friends, travelling and reading.

IMG_20191212_162123_635.jpg


MY AIM FOR JOINING
Right from my childhood days I have always wanted to have a life that is stress-free, but achieving such dreams is never possible if we refuse to work hard by investing much for the future. I know that I had missed so many opportunities due to one reason or another, but after hearing about STEEMIT and getting much evidence from my friends who are already on Steemit I promised to give it a try which I have done already. I believe and will work towards co0ntributing greatly to the development of STEEIT. Long live STEEMIT.

IMG_20210418_150501_938.jpg


HOW I KNEW ABOUT STEEMIT
I was introduced to steemit by my very good friend and roommate @SamuelJ who took his time to tell me how steemit works. I will also like to thank my friend @davchi who took time to put me through every step and procedures involved. LONG LIVE STEEMIT, LONG LIVE ALL THE NOBLE COMMUNITIES ON STEEMIT.



Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey @preciousoft06,

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your lovely introduction. Steemit is a Blockchain based platform which rewards you for creating original content. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. You can start by replying to all comments in your posts. Read other people's writeups and leave a reply. Subscribe to communities of your interest here and participate in contests that rewards in Steem.

If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

I share with you the awesome Newcomers Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these tasks, you can learn more about the Steemit ecosystem.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

For general information on Steem, follow @steemitblog.

You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

Best wishes,
@brahmaputra

 3 years ago 

Welcome @preciousoft06

Read this guide for newcomers and also Content Etiquette for the platform

Enjoy your stay here

Best regards
@cherub27

 3 years ago 

Thank You very much @Cherub27 I am truly grateful sir

Hello @preciousoft06,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Note: Please make sure you have attached a photo of yourself holding a paper mentioning your user name and joining date. Also, make sure you have the "achievement1" & a tag of your country name for quick approval of your achievement1 task. Your country name tag is a must on all your tasks. For more details check the notice board.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir I'm really grateful

 3 years ago 

Congratulations and welcome to the steemit community.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir, I'm happy being here

Hi welcome to our community
Follow my link

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-112466

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51