Achievement 1 Post by @paulandam- My Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

My name is Paul Kofi Baah Andam, aged 21years. A gentleman residing in the central region of Ghana at Cape coast. Growing up my life has revolved around adding my quota of support to improving the health sector. That has been my vision and for that purpose, I pursued science from Mfantsipim school.


B5A9BB81-5546-46C1-90C2-A0D06C5C31AD.jpeg

Down on the road of Mfantsipim school, was an avenue of skill development where I looked up to great achievers like former United Nations General Secretary, His Excellency Kofi Atta Annan (late). I occupied the position of the Freeman Aggrey house prefect, where I achieved projects of water pump and poly tank for my house. This portfolio thought me a lot of humanitarian skills of being patient and expressing through love no matter the circumstances that you are placed in.


BA7CB87C-5E1C-45AD-B0DA-D5BCA157C165.jpeg

Currently, I am reading diagnostic radiography at the premium university, University of Ghana, Legon. I am in level 300 and aspire to specialize in the area of interventional radiology some years to come. Hopefully in some two years to come, I will be actualizing my dream of adding my quota to improving service in the health sector of my country through the service I will be providing as a professional radiographer. Radiography is an interesting field which brands its self as the eyes of the medicine. It basically defines as the art and science that applies use the of ionizing and non-ionizing radiations for the purposes of creating diagnostic value images of the human body and also for therapeutic treatment of cancerous cells.


33DFD024-7DAB-4B72-AD08-50C905D671EB.jpeg

I got introduced to crypto last year during the strike of the pandemic, when it necessitated that the country had to go on a lock down. I took it as an opportunity to increase my knowledge about the finance sector, and I got interested to reading more about the stock market, and cryptocurrencies. I got to know more about cryptocurrencies, like Bitcoins, Ethereum, dogecoins and many others coins. Basically, crypto is a digital or virtual currency and is connected to blockchains. These currencies, either gain value or loses value over time. The rise in the value of the coins determines the gains in its investors.


A7788859-DD61-4EC9-AE05-7063C79255E8.jpeg

Growing up, I enjoy playing football and reading. Football is a nice game that has a lot of health benefits. Exercising and releasing stress are a few things that I gain from my hobby. Reading is also a very interesting hobby, where you get your mind at rest and also acquire skills of writing as well as information among others. I am very passionate about leadership. Growing up, I have enjoyed improving the society where I find myself, anytime giving a leadership role. I have occupied many leadership roles and aspire to occupy more in the future. From being a chaplain in basic school to a house prefect in the senior high school. Occupying several positions in the university. Currently I am the deputy organizer for the University of Ghana Society of Student Radiographers. What I dislike is being disappointed. The desire to get things done quickly and appropriately is so strong that I get very broken and sad when I get disappointed.

I see steemit platform as a great platform where education can be attained, as well as entertainment from reading. I will be looking to read peoples views on happening social events, information from other sector academia, as well as sports and politics.

On the steemit platform, I will be posting more about the health sector, particularly more about diagnostic radiography and the significant impact to the health sector. I will also be posting about politics, on my views on how some social challenges should be alleviated and how development can be attained in several areas of health, environmental sanity, unemployment and many others.

I am very privileged to have gotten to hear about steemit from @pandev, and @daakye. It is a wonderful platform with a pool of information and I seek to close my knowledge gap, learn more about crypto and also better my writing skills.

Cc;
@njaywan
@yohan2on

Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome and hello Paul... You'll find it interesting to be here for sure, don't forget to add your profile pic👌

Loading...

Hi welcome to our community
Follow my link

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-112466

Hello @paulandam,

It is pleasure to have you here and thanks for your well written achievement 1 task. I am definitely looking forward to you completing your achievement tasks soon. By the way i am Nathaniel, your country rep do well to reach out if you need any help.

@nattybongo, CR-Ghana

 3 years ago 

Thanks Nathaniel for the nice guesture and a wonderful welcome for me, means a lot. I am very grateful @nattybongo. We should surely stay in touch, I can see a stocked experience with you, and something I would never want to miss. Thanks once again Nathaniel.

 3 years ago 

Hello @paulandam

🥳🥳Welcome to Steemit🎊🎊

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform and take time to read all the pinned posts in the community.

Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

 3 years ago 

Thanks, I am very grateful @cherub27. Getting welcomed to a platform like this, puts a smile on my face and whatever you ahve communicated mean a lot to me. Im grateful once again.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @paulandam welcome to this amazing platform. I hope you'll get to learn much from Steemit.

I have gone through your introduction, you had introduced yourself very nicely.

Kindly avoid putting steemcurators or booming in your post.

Here you can get some basic information about further achievement posts by @cryptokannon.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-tasks-resources-and-materials-newcomers-retention.

Here's a link for the ongoing contests on Steemit. You can also explore many other communities according to your interest.
https://steemit.com/hive-196725/@rishabh99946/updated-as-on-23th-may-or-compilation-of-on-going-contests-on-steem-or-participate-and-win-steem

Follow @steemitblog to stay updated.
Don’t hesitate to ask anything regarding any problem.

Best of luck with this new journey.

keep steeming.

👉@sikakon👈

 3 years ago 

Hi, @paulandam,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much, that is nice welcome gesture I am very grateful

 3 years ago 

Welcome and enjoy your stay

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

bienvenido amigo muy lindas fotografías las que utilizaste en tu presentación, a tu corta edad posees muchas habilidades y deseos de aprender, sigues así tienes un gran futuro por delante y aqui en steemit puedes adquirir mas conocimientos para tu desarrollo y crecimiento..EXITOS

 3 years ago 

Welcome!
I would like to suggest you to go for other achievements.
Thank You!

 3 years ago 

Thank you, im very grateful for the advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50