Achievement 1 | Introduction to steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello all the steemians, I'm from Sri lanka.First of all, I would like to thank my dear friend who convinced me to join in this community❤️. So let me introduce myself now.

image_6487327.JPG

I’m Ruwini karangoda and I live in Pannipitiya. I went to three schools and now I am an undergraduate in the University of ruhuna.I’m studying at the faculty of fisheries and marine sciences and technology🐠. As my thoughts, it was the best choice I’ve made in my life so far. When I was a kid I wanted to become a doctor and help poor people. But when I grew up I realized that it was not so easy🤭. So based on my A/L results I choosed this degree program and when I entered the university I didn’t have any future plans. I just wanted to enjoy my Uni life and learn how to dive🤿. But the sad story is ever since I entered the university we all are having long vacations due to some reasons such as the pasku bomb blast, COVID 1st & 3rd wave, etc.How lucky am l?🥺

When I’m bored i do a lot of things to ease my boredom. I watch movies,read books,write poems and also I play guitar as well. Playing guitar was one of my biggest dreams. So I self learnt it by watching youtube videos for 2 years and now I can play some songs🎧🎼🎸.Also, I am a pretty much tech person.In these days I am obsessed with photo editing and video editing💻📸.But I’m not a indoor person I like to travel with friends,climb mountains⛰ and also do sports.When i’m at school I never participated in any sport activity.I always thought I’m not good at it.But when I entered the Uni I made a promise to me that I will participate in a lot of sports as much as I can do.So currently I do athletic🏃‍♀️,carrom and softball cricket 🏏 as my games in University.Eventhough I didn’t get any medals so far I am happy with all the things I've earnt by participating in those sports 😇😍.

So that’s enough for today.Thank you all for reading this post ❤️. Let’s catch up with a new post as soon as possible.Bye✌

Sort:  

Hi @patz99. Welcome to Steemit Community. Your achievement 1 has been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement tasks eventually. Hope you will be stable on the platform quickly and enjoy being here.

Here is a tutorial that helps to get more idea on the basics, A GUIDE FOR NEWCOMERS.

Try to be active and interact with others. You can join the contests, share your experiences, etc. Creating quality content will always be a plus point for you!

Here is a list of communities that you can get on board according to your preferences. Always try to follow the rules in different communities.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for the latest updates.

Wish you a great journey ahead!

Thank you!
Best Regards!

RATE 1

 3 years ago 

thankyou

 3 years ago 

Hi @patz99,
You are welcome buddy and best wishes for your future arrangements❤😍

 3 years ago 

Thanks @sindi16 ❤️

 3 years ago 

Hey partner... Welcome to the steemit.. ❤

 3 years ago 

Thankyou partner🤭

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hey @patz99,

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your lovely introduction. Steemit is a Blockchain based platform which rewards you for creating original content. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. You can start by replying to all comments in your posts. Read other people's writeups and leave a reply. Subscribe to communities of your interest here and participate in contests that rewards in Steem.

If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

I share with you the awesome Newcomers Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these tasks, you can learn more about the Steemit ecosystem.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

Also go through Attention Newcomers~

For general information on Steemit, follow @steemitblog.

Best wishes,
@brahmaputra

 3 years ago 

Thankyou very much ❤️

 3 years ago 

Hey @patz99,
Nice intro nngi♥️

 3 years ago 

Thankyou akke❤️🙊

 3 years ago 

Hey @patz99
You are warmly welcome to the steemit platform ruwi. Have a long journey babe... He hee nice intro.

 3 years ago 

Thankyou sachiyo ❤️❤️

Hello @patz99,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thankyou ❤️

 3 years ago 

Hey @patz99 !!! Welcome to steemit 🤗❤

 3 years ago 

Thanks @hash96❤️

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32