My introduction post to steemit, Mentorship by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20211001-WA0026.jpg

Personal Description:

My name is Imekan Udohaya, an indigene of Akwa Ibom state, which is located at oil rich Niger Delta region of southern Nigeria, Nigeria, west Africa, am 23 years old, born on the 12th of July 1998. Am a Researcher and and also a published author of contemporary issues of life on Qwenu etc. In my leisure time I play soccer, table tannis, handball and also go for swimming. I am an honest and hard working person and I like indulging in any profit oriented activities that are legitimate and lawful, in the other hand I hate fraud, dishonesty, pride and taking advantage of people’s weaknesses.

IMG_3658.jpg

Educational Background:

I enrolled in a formal education in 2000 were I started my nursery education at the defunct Marama Nursery and primay school ikot ekpene, Akwa Ibom State Nigeria, where I proceeded to the primary section in the same school but obtained the first school leaving certification in 2007 at midtown nursery and primary school, and later to the Midtown Secondary and commercial school that same year for my secondary Education in which I eventually obtained my senior school certification in 2013. After my secondary education, I enrolled for a Year computer training on data processing, which am a proud diploma holder in Data Processing. Professionally, am undergoing a study at the department of Sociology and Anthropology at the prestigious University of Uyo, which I started 2019.

IMG_3594.jpg

Work Experience:

As an entrepreneur, am into online trading especially crypto, also I create video ads for different Brands and am also a Social Media Influencer (S.M.I), I promote people's brands. Asides that, after my computer training, I got an immediate employment to work in the school cyber cafe since I was the best overall student In my year so I worked there for 2 years and my service was really appreciated. And late 2017 I also got an appointment to teach in a secondary school which I started but had to drop to further my education in 2019.

IMG_16299350797189823.jpg

What Do I Know About Crypto Currency?

The first time I heard of crypto currency was 2016, when bitcoin was still trying to make a little wave, I did my research on it, checked the market possibility for it to rise and I bought a little which my money could take and to be sincere it's what had sustained me this long, though in my course of trading, am not that perfect, I lost some good values of crypto but what I gained is 10 times bigger than what I lost. I won't say am an expert in crypto but I have all the basic idea on crypto and it's different blockchain.

IMG_20210904_153022_492.jpg

How I came to know about Steemit platform:

I first heard about Steemit from a friend but I rated it as a scam and it does delay in payment until she showed me her withdrawal which I was convinced that it's real and Legit. She even told me I can expand my knowledge on crypto since there is an academy for that here, that alone intrigued my interest. She said it's more of an academic and research platform that deals with the crypto currency and at the same time you will be awarded a Steem or Tron coin for good journal publications that is not plagiarized.

IMG_20210904_153034_388.jpg

Why Am I in Steemit?

I was introduced to these platforms by my friend who have seen my commitment in the study of cryptocurrencies and from the few information that I have gathered so far I know that my skills will be improved in a special way. Secondly, am here to improve my writing skills knowing that Steemit is a platform for scholars and people with all works of life. And more importantly, am here to make some good money for myself, I will be a liar to say that I don't want money.

Conclusion:

Finally, I want to appreciate the CEO of Steemit for setting up a social media platform that encourages learning at all level of life and room for a reward of hard work. I want to assure the members of these community that my stay in the platform will be memorable and rewarding. Thank you 💕.

IMG-20210811-WA0022.jpg

Special Thanks to;
@goodybest, @ngoenyi and their team, who came to promote steem in school mini stadium

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @orange2 nice to greet you, I'm @wilmer1988 and on behalf of the entire steemit team, I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1, If you achieve at least 4 achievements you can be considered for the program "500SP Minnowsupport", I leave you more details.

Once you achieve Achievement 4 you can join The Steemit Crypto Academy: Season 4: Introductory courses for beginners a place where you can continue your development in the world of cryptocurrencies, dare to reach it, come and be part of it, I leave you all the necessary details:

I recommend you follow the @steemblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I also want to suggest the community Steemit Nursery, a place for the support and growth of new users who come to the platform.

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The Diary Game #thediarygame.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

Greetings

👍

Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi and firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by @cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

Moreover I'll also suggest you to follow SteemitBlog in order to get all new updates on Steemit.
Regards @arrowgate A team member from greeter team! And have a nice day🙂

 3 years ago 

Hi, @orange2,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74