Achievement #1| Introducing myself | @okay1 |May 18,2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210717_121004.jpg

Yes I am excited to be here. I probably should have done this first. But it's better late than never.

My name is Godwin. I am from Nigeria, and I study Chemistry in one of the prestigious universities in Nigeria : Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta(FUNAAB).
But Chemistry is not the only thing I am good at.

I know we are in a generation where loving God is regarded as "not trendy" but YES! I am a staunch lover of God, His word and His house and one day, if he grants me the opportunity I would love to be a pastor.

image.png

I love football alot and my favorite teams being Nigeria(obviously) and Chelsea.
I became a Chelsea fan by the influence of my elder brother, who would make me watch football games with him although I wanted to be on Cartoon Network. That disgust has turned into passion. I do not only watch football, I can kick it well too. I would make a good center back

image.png

I teach too, but mainly scriptures. I host a little Bible study group, where we spend time to accurately interpret the word of God, with the aim to rid ambiguity and question the status-quo

IMG_20210510_142119.png

Sometimes it's difficult keeping up with other activities when you are studying Chemistry. But I play the Piano(a little) and I love to spend time with the people that matter in my life.

I think I spend most of my time talking. I hate hearing people discuss matters out of context, so I derive pleasure in just sitting and trying to put to order based on my residual knowledge, excesses that I think ought to be corrected.

image.png

I don't do parties at all, but if I do it's a wedding or a naming ceremony or a birthday of someone really close and trust me it's always lit!

image.png
There is one place I never miss every week. It's on Sunday. I go to church. It's always inspiring to hear my pastor speak. I believe that's where I derive maximum spiritual refreshment plus I get to see most of the people I hold dear too.

IMG_20210510_142057.png

I probably would love to get married as soon as I can because I love children sooooooo much.

image.png

And lest I forget I am a rapper too, not the make-a-career-out-of-it-type, I just rap because I love to. I get in a rap battle at times. Most times its just to pick on other rappers I know I'm better than. When I see the real deal. I keep my calm lol

image.png
I'M HAPPY TO BE HERE ON STEEMIT, ALTHOUGH I DO NOT TOTALLY GRASP IT ALL. BUT SOON.

HAPPY STEEMIAN

Sort:  

Hello @okay1, I suggest you add the tag # achievement1 first, neither your photo nor your poster should not be edited, it must be handwritten, I suggest you add another photo in order to validate your achievement.

Hello @okay1,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Note: Please make sure you have attached a photo of yourself holding a paper mentioning your user name and joining date. Also, make sure you have the "achievement1" & a tag of your country name for quick approval of your achievement1 task. Your country name tag is a must on all your tasks. For more details check the notice board.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @okay1,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hello,

Welcome to Steemit.

I invite you to Complete your Achievement Tasks in #Newcomer’s Community which was published by @cryptokannon.

There areSteemit Crypto Academy Introductory Courses that you also can take part.

Read Notice to Newcomers for more Information.

As a New Steemit Member You can apply For Support Program too.

There are many communities on steemit that you can subscribe. Here are some communities that you can join on steemit.

  1. SteemWomenclub
  2. Steem Library
  3. SteemFoods
  4. Steemit Nursery
  5. steeming community

I invite you to Browse the steemit platform for more communities and join them.

Happy Journey on Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50