MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO STEEMIT BY @ojoyceoma MENTORED BY @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community,

Finally here at Steemit, I am excited!

AN INTRODUCTION ABOUT MYSELF

My name is Okorie ifeoma joy, from Igbere in Bende local government Area, Abia state and a citizen of Nigeria. I'm the last child in a family of nine children. A daughter born to Mr. and Mrs. John Erem Okorie.

I'm a student in the department of microbiology at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka.

I was born and grew up in Aba, Abia state, where I did my nursery, primary and secondary education before moving to Nsukka in Enugu state for my tertiary education, all in the Eastern part of Nigeria.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I did my nursery education at Ogechi day academy, my primary and my secondary at Tina's day primary and secondary school, all in Aba, Abia state.

I forwarded my eduction to the tertiary level at the University of Nigeria Nsukka where I'm a student currently studying Microbiology.

HOBBIES

Football
Gym
Reading
Writing
Seeing movies
Meeting new people

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I have always wanted to get into a community where I can express myself through writing. Few days ago a friend of mine did a writing and in his writing talked about how he has been on Steemit, I loved it and didn't know how to join.

Then I got into a bus the following day, making friends with the lady sitting next to me, I got to know she is on Steemit too @presh-oma. I was very much excited, talking with her she connected me with @ceendy20 who gave me a hand and put me through Steemit as a beginner.

My sincere appreciation goes to @presh-oma @ceendy20 and also to my friend's writing where I got to know about Steemit the first time.

And to my Steemit community, I'm very much glad being here and convinced already that it's going to be an amazing journey for me with you all.

IMG_20210408_113614_9.jpg

IMG_20200504_201015_5.jpg

IMG_20200126_134054_3.jpg
Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey @ojoyceoma
I @sarveshnegi2811 Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a good introduction post .

Steemit is a block chain based Dapp where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life work through Diary game and your content such as Writing, Photography in and many more others .

I'm sharing the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information.

Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program | Cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program

And follow @steemitblog to get new updates of Steemit community.

Regards
Sarvesh

If any query you can ask me any time at @sarveshnegi2811 .

Hello @ojoyceoma,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Check out @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

Aside from the Newcomers' Community, you should go at the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the steemit community @ojoyceoma, I trust you will enjoy your stay here in the steemit community, all of us @steemit and @steemalive are happy to have you.

Please endeavor to complete your achievement posts for a roundup knowledge about steemit and the communities that support it.

Since you are a student, I will love to invite you to learn more about steemit in our telegram class scheduled next week Friday. Below is a link to the group

https://t.me/joinchat/coHH1u-urRQyZmU0

You can join the #dairygame , where you report your daily activities, you can also join #betterlife with steem and #mytownin10pics program live in steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for new updates and your country representatives-@focusnow, @whitestallion and @bright-obais.

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit @ojoyceoma
It is a pleasure to have you join this social media and blogging platform.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

Once again, welcome

#affable

 3 years ago 

Greetings @ojoyceoma,

Thank you for joining us.You have made a wise decision.Steemit will bring the opportunity to learn and earn simultaneously at your doorstep.

Make sure to post as often as possible and also comment on other steemians post.

Follow @steemitblog @steemalive for the latest updates on Steemit.

Regards!!

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, A Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi @ojoyceoma

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you will enjoy your time on Steemit.It is a place where you can get reward by create quality content, sharing your daily life through the diary game.

Please follow @steemitblog to get new updates.

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65