THIS IS ME-@OBRISGOLD JOINING STEEM

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

JIOI.jpg

Hi I am Obadiah Effiong Edem, the second child in the family of five, three boys and two girls. I’m from Itu local government of Akwa-Ibom State, I am a good reader and a deep thinking enthusiast, the guy with a big heart, I’m slim in body size, tall in height, and chocolate-skinned. I prefer wearing a smile on my face because it gets my foe confused most times. I am actually fun to be with.

i'm Glad to join the Steem Blockchain and was invited by @Uyobong. i'm a trainee in Gracefield Creative Hub, at number 23 udi street Uyo were i'm learning and investing on Steem blockchain . I am grateful to ,my boss who helps us make money while learning skills.

I am a straight forward person and so I hate lies, am a kind that knows what he want and will do everything possible to get it, I am prone to clean environment and so I love being healthy, and there is a saying that goes thus “health is wealth”. Also i will love to study tourism and hospitality because i want to be a good tourist and also be a helping hand to others.
My hobbies are reading, some of my favorite Authors are;

  1. Eddie uroh
  2. Cyprian Ekwensi
  3. Kola Onadipe
  4. Wole Soyinka
  5. Sam Eyo etc…

86487165_1548130682019449_3515216915419103232_n.jpg

they are very good creative writers they are my role models when it comes to creativity, i also write poems and short stories , I love being creative and so that makes me love fashion so well, in shot I am so endeared to fashion designing, and least I forget I am also a sporty person it keeps me in perfect shape, some of the games I love are:- football, racing, and table tennis,i was a player of a team in my secondary school days, I wore the number three jersey which does the work of a defender, it was quiet memorable,

I love travelling and meeting people that enables me learn new things, last year i was at obudu cattle ranch a very interesting place to be i also visited the agbokim water fall in ikom LGA in cross river state, a place you will never want to leave ones you are there, it a place we see nature at its best, like the occasional appearance of the rainbow, as well as the birds swirling in the air,

IMG_20200811_121011_7 (2).jpg

we have an instructor who take us around and show us some ancient things i love cooking at my leisure time though I’m not a good cook, but being someone that has lived alone i cook on my own and i discovered that cooking is fun laughs hope my coming here will make me learn more and impact lives.

obedde.jpg

i am christian i believe in the all mighty God. i would be happy to join the @HeartChurch and @SteemAlive Community to engage and share thought with friends, as well as been a part of the diary game post.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Oby. I trust that you'll make the most of your time and data here. You have the privilege to learn from others who have been here ahead of you. Soar!

 4 years ago 

thank you sir

 4 years ago 

Hi @obrisgold welcome to Steem Community. Thank you for this introduction post. As in our Achievement 1 task, Introduction through verification, could you please provide a photo of you holding a paper handwritten on your steemit account name with the recent date, and steemit, for example like this one here Example of Verification Photos.

You can edit this post and add the additional information for the verification. Then click "update post".
See you soon.

 4 years ago 

ok i will do that now

 4 years ago 

Hello @obrisgold, welcome and good luck for your new journey in steemit community. keep in touch brother

 4 years ago 

I am very grateful sir

Hi @obrisgold welcome to steemit world! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community! Have a good time here!
Please follow @steemitblog to Participate in more intresting daily challenges to earn more rewards!

Hello @obrisgold.
Welcome to steemit.
Nice to know about yourself.
I am also a straight person .
Lots of similarity with you.

 4 years ago 

Hi, @obrisgold.
Welcome to steemit.

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game. Hope, we will see a great diary blog from you. But, you will need a guideline. Hope, you will get that from here -https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-19-the-diary-game-season-2-final-rules

Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Have a nice day

Welcome to steemit bro. hope you are working here properly. . and you best of you time.

Thank you

 4 years ago 

yes i am, also happy to be here too

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests such as #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2.

Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon!


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2.
Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.

 4 years ago 

i am very happy to be here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41