Achievement 2 | Basic Security On Steemit by @mustafatunc

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends,

Today I will complete Task 2 within the scope of Achievement Tasks. What I learned within the scope of this task, what are the Steemit keyss, what is the importance of these keys, how to use Steemit Wallet.For more detailed information on this task, you can read the article by dear @cryptokannon at the link.


1178898-Password-Security-BLOG.jpg
Source

Let's answer the questions within the scope of this relative one by one.

Question 1- Have you retrieve all your keys on Steemit?

Yes, I downloaded the PDF file provided after registration. I saved it both to a cloud account and to a secure file on my computer.

Question 2- Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

I saw that there are 4 different key types in the given PDF file. According to the information in the related article, these keys work as follows.

  • With the Posting Key, I can write articles, comment, and vote on the posts of different users.

  • Memo key encrypts and decrypts memos during Steem transfers.

  • Active key, on the other hand, is a key required for operations such as SBD-Steem conversion, power up, steem transfer to different users and Steem withdrawing.

  • Owner key is a key required to reset other keys. In addition, the Owner key is used to recover the account.

Question 3- How do you plan to keep your master password?

I keep the PDF file containing the passwords both on my computer and backed up this file in the cloud account. In addition to these, I copied this file to my hard disk.

Question 4- Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

In order to do this, you must first log into Steemit Wallet. After logging into Wallet, the Transfer tab is selected.

image.png

Screenshot source ise Steemit Wallet

In the next step, enter the username and amount you want to send Steem to. As a memo, you can enter transfer information.

image.png

Screenshot source ise Steemit Wallet

Question 5-Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Since I'm not a very new user yet, I haven't been able to Poer Up yet. But I learned how to do this process.

image.png

Screenshot source ise Steemit Wallet

Just like in the previous transaction, we log into Steemit Wallet. This time, the Power Up tab is selected.

image.png

Screenshot source ise Steemit Wallet
After entering the amount of Steem you want to Power Up, click the Power Up button.

I understood Steem Keys and Wallet transactions better by doing this task, and I believe that I can easily perform these important transactions in the next period.

Here is my achievement 1 post https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mustafatunc/achievement-1-by-mustafatunc-my-introduction-post-to-steemit

Best regards

Sort:  

Hello @mustafatuncit is a pleasure to greet you on behalf of the entire newcorners team, this time unfortunately I must inform you that this post does not meet the necessary requirements to be verified as achievement 2 en la comunidad Newcomers' Community, remember that you must place the link of your first achievement 1 of the Newcomers' Community which must be previously verified, i advise you to review the achievement 2 of the Newcomers' Community.

You must place the link of your previously verified achievement 1

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @wilmer1988, my achievement post 1 is verified and then i prepare this post. Please check this comment.

CC:@ngoenyi
Best regards

Hi @mustafatunc
Dear, just add the link of your achievement 1 at the end of your publication.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear @inspiracion, my post is updated ☺️

Hi @mustafatunc

Congratulations, your achievement 2 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 3

Remember to use the #Achievement3 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

Is it possible to mention the proper spelling of the Diary
Game? I encounter so many people offering the Dairy Game and become so disappointed there isn't one bowl of ice cream in the bunch.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @mustafatunc,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

I hope you are also active in other communities to publish other posts and comment on other users' posts.
Use upvote reward at least 50% for power up to get support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75