ACHIEVEMENT 3: CONTENT ETIQUETTE BY@morgan76

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

image.pngsource

I'm grateful to have you here in my blog
I hope you all are doing fine
I was successfully with my achievement post all about content etiquette.

Plagiarism is one of the emphasized content
etiquette on steemit also in this post, I will concentrate more on plagiarism as one of the most frown among the don't on steemit.

plagiarism

Let's start by defining plagiarism.
Plagiarism is the process of taking other people words and ideas pretending that the are your own without giving the proper credit to the author
"The merriam webster dictionary traces the etymology of plagiarism to it's Latin roots where it conveys the idea of a person who kidnapped words"

Source

Plagiarism or the act of plagiarizing occurs wherever a person Orally or in wirting, attempts to pass off as his/her own the words and ideas of others.source

types of plagiarism

Self plagiarism:Self plagiarism, also know as auto-plagiarism is the act of repurposing or reusing original
and then publishing it elsewhere without proper attribution.

Direct plagiarism:Direct plagiarism also called verbatim plagiarism is the most obvious form of plagiarism this means taking someone else's idea or work and claiming them as ur own.

Accidental plagiarism:accidental plagiarism typically occurs when a student mistake the view of one author for another, neglect to cite their source and/or unintentionally.

Patchwork plagiarism:Patchwork plagiarism, also called mosaic plagiarism, mean copying phrase, passage, and ideas from different sources and putting them together.

how to avoid plagiarism

• Don't procrastinate with your research and assignment. Good research take time.

• Commit to doing your own work.if you don't understand an assignment, talk with your professor.

• Develop your own style.

• Keep good quality note.

• Use quotation marks.

"my declaration
Now I have read and understood the steemit etiquette on steemit community and will do my best to embrace."

Cc
@ngoenyi
@bright-obias
@juichi
@wilmer1988

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

hi @morgan76, Your post is very good. How can I get extra name beside my username? Do you know? And also can I write achievement 3 now?

 2 years ago 

Have you written your achievement2

Write the quoted text like this :

"The merriam webster dictionary traces the etymology of plagiarism to it's Latin roots where it conveys the idea of a person who kidnapped words"
source

 2 years ago 

Ok thanks
What can I do to make people vote for me

Hi @morgan76

Congratulations, your achievement 3 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 4

Remember to use the #Achievement4 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

Rate 2/NC

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate you for helping thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54