Application for Greeter Helper : @mohammadfaisal

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone I hope you will be good and enjoying good health. As we know that steemit is booming everywhere and on daily basis a lot of new users are joining steemit and the greeters, Country Representatives are greeting them but due to many new users the need of greete helper arose as a announced by the mam @cryptokannon.

0001-1438654576_20210517_133222_0000.png

Designed By Canva

So I have decided to help the greeters after becoming a greeter helper. My name is Mohammad Faisal. I am from Pakistan and a student. The creation of my account is very old but I have rejoined steemit for last 7-8 months and doing regular work here. My Introductory Post.

Being a Pakistani my mother language is Urdu but I can also understand English language easily. So I can manage these languages perfectly but on the other hand I can manage all the other languages as well with the help of the Google translator.


Summary For The Achievement Task's Criteria for Verification:

As newcomers achievements program was started by @cryptokannon and she had given complete detail about all the achievement tasks that how the new users have to write theses tasks. So I am sure that if a user read the cryptokannon's post firstly before writing task then the user is unlikely to do a mistake. But sometimes it happens that a new user do not understand this criteria or requirements. So if there is anyone who is facing problem then I will guide him/her in such a way.

Achievement 2:

  • Firstly I will check the post title, tags and the community. Because most of the new users are publishing their posts in other communities. And some use post in the correct community but use wrong tags.

  • As achievement2 is about the basic security do I will surely check that the user has understood each and everything about the keys or not. I will check whether the user has learnt to store the keys properly and the use of each key.

  • I will then check the posts whether they are unique or not. If they copy and pasted I will guide them.

Achievement 3:

  • Firstly I will check the post title, tags and the community. Because most of the new users are publishing their posts in other communities. And some use post in the correct community but use wrong tags.

  • As achievement 3 is about the content etiquette do I will check whether the use has understood everything about plagiarism.

  • I will also check that the user has learnt the proper image citation or not.

  • I will check the plagiarism of that post and also told them about the @endingplagiarism as this task is completely related to plagiarism and other ethics to learn about content.

Achievement 4:

  • Firstly I will check the post title, tags and the community. Because most of the new users are publishing their posts in other communities. And some use post in the correct community but use wrong tags.

  • I will check that whether the user has learnt about the basic markdown styles or not.

  • I will check the user has done at least 5 markdown styles and is there any need to guide.

  • I will then check the posts whether they are unique or not. If they copy and pasted I will guide them.

Achievement 5:

  • Firstly I will check the post title, tags and the community. Because most of the new users are publishing their posts in other communities. And some use post in the correct community but use wrong tags.

  • I will check all the posts and see that the user has learnt to use the Steem tools (Steemworld, Steemyy, Steemscan, Steemdb). Moreover I will guide them about each tool's speciality.

  • I will check that the user has answered all the questions and if the user has missed anything I will guide the user.

  • I will then check the posts whether they are unique or not. If they copy and pasted I will guide them.

Achievement 6

  • Firstly I will check the post title, tags and the community. Because most of the new users are publishing their posts in other communities. And some use post in the correct community but use wrong tags.

  • I will check the understanding of the user about the curation reward, author reward and about the community.

  • I will check that the user has voted any witness or not, if the user has missed or unable to understand then I will guide him to vote for witness.

  • Then I will check plagiarism of that post and after that I will have marks accordingly.


So it is my summary about checking the achievements posts.


My Achievements tasks links

Achievement 1 | My introduction to steemit Community.||Newcomer's Community||100% Power UP||

Achievement 2 @mohammadfaisal ||Basic Security on Steem||100% Power Up||

Achievement 3 @mohammadfaisal ||Content Etiquette||100% Power Up||Newcomer's Community

Achievement 4 by @mohammadfaisal : Applying Markdown

Achievement 5 Task 1 by @mohammadfaisal: Review Steemworld.org

Achievement 5 Task 2 by @mohammadfaisal : Review Steemscan.com

Achievement 5 Task 3 by @mohammadfaisal : Review Steemyy.com

Achievement 5 Task 4 by @mohammadfaisal : Review steemdb.io

Achievement 6 Task by @mohammadfaisal : Understanding Curation and Community


I have read the Post Attention Newcomers and I have understood the role of the Greeter Helper and the workflow of the Greeters team at Newcomers Community. I am willing to work as a greeter helper as it is a matter of pleasure for me to work with the greeter team.


Cc:- @rashid001, @yousafharoonkhan, @vvarishayy, @hassanabid, @haidermehdi

Sort:  

@muhammadfaisal indeed you are eligible for the Greeter/helper of bew commer's community because you inspired many people to work on steemit and play an important role. You also provide awareness about working on steemit.
I really wants to see you as a greeter in Newcommer's Community.
Please keep it up you hardworking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66