My Presentation for Steemit @minix AT: Newcomers' Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

MY INTRODUCTION

As in any beginning, it is a pleasure to meet you. My name is minix .I am 44 years old, I am happily married for 5 years with a daughter. I am an Economist by profession and my main interest in joining But first things first. Let me tell you a little about myself.

My first steps

I was born on April 4, 1977, in Caracas, Venezuela. I come from a working middle class Catholic family. I have been fortunate to have parents, Hilda and Jesús, who always gave their all to provide me with an education that would allow me to get ahead and progress through my own effort. I have two older brothers, Pedro and William, with whom I count as a very important support.

We received within our family a formation based on values ​​such as honesty, generosity, and effort and the spirit of achievement were instilled in us very early on.

I am lucky to have my two parents alive and in good health, whom I thank every day for everything they have done for me without asking for anything in return .

My education and training

From school education to high school, I had the opportunity to study in public education schools, but of very good quality. This allowed me to build a good foundation for my future higher education. I also benefited from institutions that at the time helped a lot in training for work. I am talking, for example, of the National Institute for Educational Cooperation (INCE). There I trained as a Banking Apprentice and this allowed me to enter the job market very early. In fact, before going to university I worked for 5 years in various national and international private banks.

In 1999 I decided it was time to go for more. So I enrolled in the Andrés Bello Catholic University (UCAB) in the Economics career, thanks to the support of the Gran Mariscal de Ayacucho Foundation. I completed my career in 5 years for 2004 with very good academic achievements. In addition, I received from my Alma Mater a continuation of the teaching in values ​​and the concern to share what we have and help those who are around us, and the country in general.

In addition to this, I also started a Master in Business Administration at the same university, which I have not completed yet. I have also kept learning over the years, especially through training courses in various fields and tools.

My professional experiences

As I already told you, before becoming a professional I worked for 5 years in various banks, such as Banco Latino, Banco Provincial and Citibank. After my university stage, I returned to private banking for some time. I also worked in various private business groups for several years, to return to banking again.

I have always worked in the field of Finance, and in areas such as Budget, Expenses and Investments. In my last professional experience before the Covid-19 pandemic, I worked as a Finance Manager until January 2020. After that, and coinciding with this global event that is so difficult and harmful for everyone, I took a break to update my knowledge and seek other professional horizons.

One of them was taking advantage of the enormous opportunities offered by the Digital Economy. So I developed some skills and today I am a Freelance Copywriter for the Spanish website, Sincomisiones.org.
There I develop original content on various topics in the stock market, trading and finance world. To date, I have had 20 technical articles published for a total of more than 50,000 words.

My beloved family

After three years of dating, on December 9, 2016 I married my current wife, Lisnohel.

She is my great reason to keep going and she is the main support that allows me to stand up to the obstacles and adversities that appear along the way.

It is also the voice that, fortunately for me, dares to tell me that I may be wrong on occasion. That has helped me a lot to grow as a human being.

We have a daughter, Valeria, who although she comes from a previous marriage, I love her as if she were my own. He is 19 years old and we are focused on giving him a future full of opportunities.

We have many projects together and we continue to learn every day in order to achieve our dreams and goals.

I hope these brief words give you a clear idea of ​​who Jesus is ....
Thank you all very much for allowing me to be part of it.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome friend!!

 3 years ago 

Welcome!!

 3 years ago 

Hello @minix

🥳🥳Welcome to Steemit🎊🎊

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform.

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform and take time to read all the pinned posts in the community.

Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

Hola @minix.

Bienvenido a Steemit.

Para que este pueda ser tu logro 1, te sugiero seguir estas recomendaciones:

Añade una foto a tu perfil.
Debes anexar una foto tuya con un cartel, donde se muestre su usuario, fecha de publicación y la palabra Steemit escrito a mano.

Para mayor información aquí te dejo el logro 1.

También te invito a unirte a la tercera temporada de The Diary Game, y al proyecto de Better Life con Steemit.

Te invito a visitar y seguir la cuenta @steemitblog para que estés al día con las novedades de Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69