Achievement 2: Basic security in steem by @mediclight2 || 10-7-22

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago
![Screenshot_20220324-203532.png]() [Source](https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/basic-security-on-steem-achievement-2-mentor-by-cryptokannon)

Good evening steemians. Having done my introductory post, I want to deliberate on the 5 permission keys we have in steemit and their functions. When I got signed up and was given an encryption key, I found it strange because other normal sites have space for personal password. These encryption keys have made it impossible for unauthorized users to access one's account or wallet. It's just so wonderful..

Question 1

Have you retrieved your steemit keys?

Ans: Yes I have done it. I downloaded it in the PDF form so it will be easier for me to access it and difficult to lose it.
I've also sent it to a few trusted people incase my phone gets stolen or something like that

Question 2

Do you know each of these keys functions?

Ans: Yes, and these are the functions:

  • Master key: It is used to generate all other keys .

  • Posting key: It is used to log into your steemit account and performing some social networking functions. It can also be used for commenting, upvoting, etc

  • Active key: It is basically used for transactions and so it must be protected properly.

  • Owner key: Used for recovering compromised accounts

  • Memo key: For encrypting (securing) and decrypting meesages, memos and transactions.

Question 3

How do you plan to save your master password?

Ans: I planned to save my master password in my Google drive so I can always access it even if I lose my phone...

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your liquid steem token to another account?

Ans: Yes , and this is how I did it

  • I went to my wallet first of all and logge in with my username and posting key.

  • After logging in, I clicked the drop down arrow close to my steem and then choose transfer.

  • I then inserted the user I want to transfer to and then the amount.

  • I then click on okay and confirm the details before putting my active key to process it.

Below is a picture

IMG-20220712-WA0067.jpg

Screenshot_20220711-171442.png

Question 5

Do you know how to power up liquid steem.?
Ans: Yes I know and I powered up mine to support the community and also become a member of #club5050.

I went to my wallet and click the drop down arrow.....
Below is a picture

IMG-20220712-WA0067.jpg

![IMG-20220712-WA0065.jpg](

IMG-20220712-WA0066.jpg

IMG-20220712-WA0064.jpg

Achievement 1 link
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mediclight2/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-by-mediclight2-or-or-10-7-22

Conclusively, looking forward to doing my achievement 3 task on plagiarism anytime soon.

Cc,
@ngoenyi
@alexmove
@patjewell

Sort:  

Please do not mention any member of the steemit team in your achievements

Hello @mediclight2, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4 to be eligible for steemit crypto academy.

The title of your publication should be: "Achieved 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #venezuela, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

Rate 2

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

 2 years ago 

Hi, @mediclight2,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steemit Travel community.

Join the Steemit Travel community. We are here for you travelers.

We are also collaborating with @steem-database who has reached with 12 K SP to increase the value of your posts.

Share your travel stories with us.

Join Us:
Steemit Travel
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

"Share Your Travel and Earn Money"

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @hive-163291

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000
 2 years ago 

Hi Congratulations Dear 💐....

We also here to support our newcomers through our community which name is Steemit Graphics Community.

Click & Join us :
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-123895

Admin : Faran-nabeel & Sameer07

Let's join us and grow together. keep sharing your skills and earn steem..

Polish_20220703_011507071.png

Contact : Discord : farannabeel#8111 / Whatsapp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43