Achievement 1: Verification through self introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Chasing one’s dream could mean moving from one place to the other. That started my journey after I graduated from college. From a province in the Visayas area of the Philippines, Cebu City is the name that pops in everyone’s mind who wants to visit the city due to its scenic views, beaches and wonderful people.

445F5C41-8111-427A-A3E9-7FDEC913A056.jpeg

BFC6A131-03B0-466D-B1F4-E18D4CA662BD.jpeg

I graduated with a degree in Industrial Engineering at the Cebu Institute of Technology - University. College was really fun. Meeting new friends and going out was really the best. May not be easy but with the help of those people around you, it makes everything lighter to handle.

8E3B8EA6-9BDC-4A65-9A35-FD4588759CFC.jpeg

Fast forward to this year 2021, exactly 9 years after I move out from Cebu to Lipa City. This is the time when dreams have already been reached little by little. From a stable job, own house and a car. Add up the most wonderful blessing that came in to my life, My Lovely Wife Lynn.

1C43540D-6977-44C8-A362-740726B57C75.jpeg

One of my hobbies is playing basketball. Basketball gives me another level of relaxation wherein it relives me from the stress of my day to day work. It also gives me the chance to meet other people around the neighborhood.

E373F867-BBBE-4AEA-B13D-3BFFE7D024A5.jpeg

Cebu will always be have a special place in me even if I have already moved here and settled permantly in Lipa. Difference between this 2 cities? Climate! Yes! Base on studies, Lipa City is the 3rd coldest city in the country behind Baguio City and Tagaytay City.

This city is a must visit. Good food and good people around.

ED43756B-EA04-459B-A3B3-E8F8FB3770A7.jpeg

A big shout out to one of my childhood friend @jobreyes24 for introducing Steemit. This time I can share my thoughts without worrying of being infront of the camera 😆.

This is it for now, I’m Mar Guntiñas from the Philippines. If you have reached this far, Thank you very much!

Sort:  

Hello @manoymamar nice to greet you, I'm @wilmer1988 and on behalf of the entire steemit team, I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1, If you achieve at least 4 achievements you can be considered for the program "500SP Minnowsupport", I leave you more details.

I recommend you follow the @steemblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I also want to suggest the community Steemit Nursery, a place for the support and growth of new users who come to the platform.

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The Diary Game #thediarygame.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

Greetings

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir!

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much!

For the verification of Achievement 1 You must be holding A Page having your username joining date and country written over it,
Also take care of Tags : #achievement1 #yourcountry !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64