Achievement 2 @lemwendy Task : Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello team,I wan to use this opportunity to thank you for given me the chance to move to achievement 2, I know for sure I will not disappoint you because you have your trust in me. The paragraphs below are answers to my achievement 2.

Are all my keys on steemit retrieve?

Certainly yes,I say yes because I have already save my master password and kept it some where safe,my keys are safe both in my laptop and my phone and I intern to keep ur that way.

Also I save my password and it's save in way that ,each time I try logging in with my post key ,I don't erase or reset or truncate or misplaced my original Master password

Also,I have share my password and keys to my elder sister so that Incase anything happens to my phone,I can easily consult her and get my keys back from her.she has also save it in her laptop and phones

The different key functions and restrictions

There are four types of keys on steemit , each has its function and restrictions that is posting key, active key,owner key and memo key

1)Owner key

This key is used only when need arises or when it is necessary because it is the most powerful key and can change any key of an account to the point that it can also change an owner key too. Therefore it is restricted to stay offline and can only be use to retrive or take back a gamble or jeopardize account

2)Active key

An active key for more tactful or delicate task,such as power up, transferring funds, converting steem dollars, changing profile data, voting for witnesses, avatar and placing a market order and exchanging reserves.Active key have restrictions like it cannot change the owner key .

3)memo key

The memo key is very complicated and mostly used by people with high IQ,I say so because it deals with encryption and decryption of memos when transferring funds. Also,to encrypt memo ,we can only use the pound/# sign before it that is £/#.

4)posting key

This key gives us the option in our account to edits our Post, comment on others post, vote post and resteem then follow or mute other account if the are troubling us. The option most users use to log in to their account daily,is the posting key but It's disadvantageous in that most users are likely to have their passwords or keys jeapodized or put at risk the more you used. The posting key restrict the damage that can jeopardize your account.

How I planned to keep my master password

There's no way to recover my master password when it's missing or forgotten so I prefer to take my time and keep my master password safe not to be in trouble because my account has real value.

Firstly ,to keep my master password, I will store an offline of my password someone else Incase something happens to my phone. So I will so a digital offline storage that is in a drive or I will print it in a papper.

Another option is to use a safe deposit box to keep my master password safe.

Also to keep my master password,I can share it to a third party ,like my sister or brother or Even my laptop .

How to transfer steem token to another steem user account

To transfer from one account to another is not that difficult ,once you follow instructions everything will go smoothly. You will first go to you profile and touch the option wallet
iMarkup_20220515_121531.jpg,the next option to touch will be three lines at the right corner of your profile.
iMarkup_20220515_121759.jpg, which will direct you to sign in into your wallet.
iMarkup_20220515_121924.jpg .From there you need to login into wallet using active posting key after which you can safe it .
iMarkup_20220515_122104.jpg.From there the colour of the steem will change from black to green meaning you are in
iMarkup_20220515_123326.jpg.You can now touch the green colour which will show you options like power up, transfer and others but since you are doing transfer,you touch the option transfer
iMarkup_20220515_123225.jpg
Then to transfer from one wallet another you simply take the next option which is for you to fill in the transfer details
iMarkup_20220515_122344.jpg
![iMarkup_20220515_122817.jpg].That is you put in the account name without @,the amounts and the memo which is the account signature or code and do the transfer from one steem account to another .()
and screenshot it and take next which is ok and transfer.
iMarkup_20220515_123008.jpg
This confirming the transfer of steem from one steem account to another.

How to power up my steem

To power up my account,you will use the same procedure like the transfer ,that is you login in to you account ,after signing in
you will simply touch the drop down arrow
iMarkup_20220515_123127.jpg
and take the next option which to put in you name and put the amount but the memo is not needed here.
iMarkup_20220515_123746.jpg,the last thing is to take power up which confirms you to power up you account.
iMarkup_20220515_123841.jpg

Achievement 1. Verification through induction by @lemwendy

Sort:  

Hello @lemwendy it is a pleasure to greet you on behalf of the entire newcorners team, this time unfortunately I must inform you that this post does not meet the necessary requirements to be verified as achievement 2 en la comunidad Newcomers' Community, remember that you must place the link of your first achievement 1 of the Newcomers' Community which must be previously verified, i advise you to review the achievement 2 of the Newcomers' Community.

You must place the link of your previously verified achievement 1

 2 years ago (edited)

Ok thank you,I will do that

Hi @lemwendy, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 2 years ago 

Hi, @lemwendy,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66