ACHIEVEMENT 2 : Saving My Steemit Keys & Knowing The Usage Of Steemit Wallet

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

IMG_20200728_181926_808.jpg

IMG_20200728_181920_030.jpg

Hello the Steemit Team, @ cryptokannon and my Dear Newcomers, it has been a wonderful days sharing my time with Steemit block chain. I thank all the team members for of Newcomers for your great support of votes and comments. I also thank them for verifying me through Achievement 1 and now I have been given the chance to write achievement 2.

In Achievement 2, I am to know how to handle my keys well. The Steemit security keys are so difficult to keep memorizing them mind. I was told that if the get lost it is very difficult to retrieve them from the system.

How I have Kept My Steemit security Keys:

Because of security purpose, I have kept my "Steemit password, private posting keys and private active keys."* Both the posting and active keys are hidden which I revealed them before seeing those passwords. I have been able to saved them in my Gmail account. What I need to do when I the Steemit community request is to copy those pass word and save . I need not to.search from the system before. I think this will be easier to help me during my transaction.

How Do I make use of My wallet?

Wallet is a place where all my steem earnings would be converted to. I have been that told that after 7 days, the Author's contents.are paid. In the wallet, I was taken through by my Mentor that the the tokens are divided into 3 parts. The #SBD, Steem and Steem power (SP). One can transfer his Steem earnings from his wallet, when one goes to Steem, then click on the small arrow. After which the transfer would be open for one to transfer. The same steem can be use to power up when one received his earnings.

Thanks very much to @cryptokannon and all the steemit team for your support.

IMG_20200728_181956_190.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon! blush


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.


 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by rishabh99946 a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Thanks for responding to achievement 2 -basic security of a steem account. You are now secure.

kindly proceed to the next achievement task by following the information and guidelines in the article here

Thank you for accepting me and also for supporting and guiding me through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72