Achievement 2 @kezws Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

sttemit 2.jpg

Imagine!

Not being able to retrieve your password once lost. That got me concerned. In a way, the long complicated passwords makes it difficult for someone else to guess my password.

I have retrieved all my Steemit passwords and saved them on my computer. I also saved copies on my external hard drive. My next task will be to print them out and place them in a manual folder as hard copy backup.

I've learnt that there are five (5) levels of keys and permissions for which I saved the passwords. They are as follows:
(1) Master Key
(2) Posting Key
(3) Active Key
(4) Owner Key
(5) Memo Key
Then you have the Public Key associated with usernames and are not required for login on Steemit.com. No need to store them, either.

I have read and understood the functions and restrictions of these keys. I keep the blog post on Keys in a handy place so I can be able to refer to the notes often.

About transferring Steem and powering up, I need to read again to understand.

Thanks and have an awesome evening.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi, @kezws.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for updates.
Have a nice day

 4 years ago 

Thank you @toufiq777. Have a great weekend ahead.

 4 years ago 

This is an upvote for your task of achievement 2. You may proceed to the next task.

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project organized by @steemitblog.

For update of the season three diary game, you can get the complete guide at the following link 👇
Click here

Betterlife project👇
Click here

keep updating @steemitblog

#twopercent
#indonesia
#affable

 4 years ago 

@nazarul thanks for the heads up

 4 years ago 

Hi @kewzs welcome to steemit community. We have missed your achievement 1 task curation window, thus we will give an extra vote to this task and one of your active comment. Please proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience. Please let us know anything that you do not clear of.

You have been upvoted by cryptokannon, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

 4 years ago 

@steemcurator03 thanks, much appreciate that.

 4 years ago 

About transferring Steem and powering up, I need to read again to understand.

you will need your active key for these transactions. Please do not use your master password to log in, just use this password when you want to change your other keys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81