Achievement 2 @kalpa-sameera Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hi Friends,

image.png
source

I am Kalpa. A Few days ago I posted achievement 1 with my introduction. So today I am going to post my achievement 2 here. I think I am not too late to post my achievement 2. So now I am going to answer all questions related to achievement 2. Before answering all questions I have gone through some of the articles to get to know more details about keys and how to answer all the questions in achievement 2. First of all, I want to say thank you to @cryptokannon for this nice article.

Question 1 :
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I already retrieved all of them, and then I saved them safely.

Question 2 :
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes, now I know. I already have gone through articles that have more information about keys.

My Private Posting Key:
This key can be used for daily login and social networking actions.
ex: posting, voting, commenting, joining with the community, and also to mute others.

My Private Active Key:
This key can be used to transfer funds, update your profile, and perform to wallet related actions.

My Private Owner Key:
This is the most important key. Using this key you can change any key of the account. I saved this key offline.

My Private Memo Key:
This key can be used for encrypt and decrypt messages. For now, this key is not too much powerful.

Question 3 :
How do you plan to keep your master password?
I save this key on my computer and also, I uploaded it into my google drive. So now I have access to this key any time.

Question 4 :
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, I know. For this process, I need to use my active key.

Question 5 :
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes, I know how to do it. After going to the wallet, I can use the Power Up option to do it.

I would like to thank you to @besticofinder, @cryptokannon, @randulakoralage, and @rickyjrx for your efforts to make us understand about Steemit platform. Your post helped me to get to know more informations about the steemit platform.

Thanks for reading.
#achievement2 #cryptokannon #srilanka #steemexclusive #japan

Sort:  

For power up you need to click on Steem then click on power up select the amount then enter your active key to perform the transaction then your steem will be converted into steem power

Thank you. I am really happy because you were coming here and giving me achievement 2 label. I already power up my account twice using the active key after going to the wallet. And also I used the market to buy steem power.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by rishabh99946 a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon! blush


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65