ACHIEVEMENT 2 @jjjumbo TASK: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

images (6).jpeg
image source

Greetings, my fellow steemian, It is a thing of joy for me to pass Achievement 1 and am delighted to move to Achievement 2. I want to said a very big thank you to my sister @adylinah for her assistance. Firstly I want to say that I have never seen a blockchain so secured as Steemit.

DID YOU RETRIEVE ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT

Yes, I got all my keys on steemit, I was given master password after signing up to steemit which I used to generate all others keys by downloading my keys PDF

DID YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEY FUNCTION AND RESTRICTIONS

  • Memo key - this key function as decrpt private transfer memos
  • Posting key - this key function in logging in steemit and also perform social action such as posting, commenting, and voting
  • Active key - This key function as monetary and wallet related action, such as transferring token or power steem up
  • Owner key - This is used to reset all your other key. And it is recommended to keep it offline at all time.

WHAT ARE YOUR PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD

I have a very big plans on how to keep my master password safe, since is used to generate all other key in steem account, it necessary to keep it safe. So I printed all keys PDF and put it in my document.

CAN YOU TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT

Yes, I do
These are the steps to transfer steem token to another steem user account

• login to your steem account

• click your image on the top right hand side

• click on wallet before the logout menu

IMG-20211116-WA0078.jpg

• sign in your wallet
• click the drop down arrow next to steem and then select transfer

IMG-20211116-WA0080.jpg
IMG-20211116-WA0076.jpg

CAN YOU POWER UP YOUR STEEM

Yes, I do
These are the steps to power up steem

• login to your steem account

• click your image on the top right hand side

• click on wallet before the logout menu

IMG-20211116-WA0078.jpg

• sign in your wallet

• click the drop down arrow next to steem and then select power up

IMG-20211116-WA0079.jpg

• you put in the amount

• click power up

IMG-20211116-WA0077.jpg

Am grateful to @ngoenyi and @crptokannon for their assistance to me

Sort:  

Your post contains plagiarism. Please correct it so you can be verified.

 3 years ago 

Greetings mma, @ngoenyi have corrected the plagiarism

 3 years ago 

Hi @jjjumbo,

Congratulation!

You have been successfully verified by amjadsharif, you can further proceed to the next Achievement Task.
I invite you to Complete Your Achievement Tasks

You can also apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if your steem power is less than 500SP.

Rate: 3

Greeter Fairy (1).gif

 3 years ago 

Hi, @jjjumbo,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70