Achievement #1: Introducing myself | xoxo

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

What's up Steemians! I am Sheila Mae Jey Casio, 19, from Cebu, Philippines. A newbie here on Steemit and allow me to share my life with you.
2021-05-10-18-26-39-992.jpg

I am a first-year college student who loves to learn Anatomy and Physiology. I am currently studying for a Bachelor of Science in Nursing and the reason why I chose this course is to offer service to people as well as inspire them most especially the younger ones.
154922535_268531891336440_189701178331131935_n.jpg

Painting is my favorite pastime activity. I can express my emotions and thoughts through it. I decided to paint myself here wearing a stethoscope because I believe that whenever I see this artwork, it will give me the motivation to study hard and chase excellence to be a professional registered nurse soon.
156065120_272008824322080_7779768247757269099_n.jpg

Other than that, I also serve our church through music and I love to spend my life serving God in this way.

Additionally, photography is one of my favorite thing to do in life.
168116901_290618679127761_1578392086705065361_n.jpg

(I captured this way back in 2018 at Kang-iras, Catigbian, Bohol.)
82072014_111527657036865_3166077945890471936_n (1).jpg

I also love to travel all around the Philippines to see various types of islands, meet new people, and build camaraderie with them. Also, to know different cultures, and develop a wider world view.

(This was taken on April 1, 2021, at Sulpa Island Cebu.)
167067346_289923682530594_1227725011350134373_n.jpg

When I was in high school, my Math teacher introduced me to this platform but unfortunately, I was not able to have the inspiration to create an account because I was bombarded with a lot of academic and extracurricular school activities at that time. Last week when I was scrolling on Facebook, I saw my grade 7 teacher setting up a pantry for the students' parents with the help of this platform and it inspires me a lot to do the same.

To my teacher @rosevillariasa , I am so blessed for the things you have done to our community. Also, thank you for helping me how to use Steemit effectively.

To Steemit.com, I am truly grateful from the bottom of my hypothalamus for allowing me to be part of this platform and giving me an idea to express my inner self through writing.

Ultimately, I am thrilled to make contents that can give happiness to all of you, Steemians. Also, to share with you what I have learned and discovered in my life. Together let us support each other's back and let no one is left behind.

Now, let me end this entry by giving you a bible verse found in the book of 1 Thessalonians 5:11, "Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing."

Salamat and Mabuhay!

Sincerely yours,
Sheila

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very nice introduction, welcome to steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much. ❤️

 3 years ago 

Bienvenida a steemit, me encantó la pintura que hiciste de ti.

 3 years ago 

Gracias!

Hello @jeycasio,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Note: Please make sure you have attached a photo of yourself holding a paper mentioning your user name and joining date. Also, make sure you have the "achievement1" & a tag of your country name for quick approval of your achievement1 task. Your country name tag is a must on all your tasks. For more details check the notice board.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

#onepercent #affable #india #nepal

 3 years ago 

Thanks for this!

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hey Sheila @jeycasio, greetings from India 🇮🇳...

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your lovely introduction. Steemit is a Blockchain based platform which rewards you for creating original content. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. You can start by replying to all comments in your posts. Read other people's writeups and leave a reply. Subscribe to communities of your interest here and participate in contests that rewards in Steem.

If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

I share with you the awesome Newcomers Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these tasks, you can learn more about the Steemit ecosystem.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

Also go through Attention Newcomers~

For general information on Steemit, follow @steemitblog.

Best wishes,
@brahmaputra

 3 years ago 

Thank you, you're amazing!

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit indae sheila @jeycasio enjoy steeming indae and just share everything that interests you. You're a talented young girl and I know you can do and share a lot of things here. 🧡🧡🧡

 3 years ago 

Thank you for everything , Maam!

 3 years ago 

Yayyy so happy indae nga nkita ka ni steemcurator01 🧡🧡🧡 keep creating quality contents and surely you will achieve your goals in blogging 🧡🧡🧡 see u around indae

 3 years ago 

Yeeey! Thanks for the motivation, maam! 🧡

 3 years ago 

Welcome aboard shiela dear... I know you can contribute a lot here by creating great content.... Steem on... Pls follow and read mam @cryptokannon's instructions for newbie so that you will be guided. Ms. M here...

 3 years ago 

Thank you Ms. M, stay blessed!

 3 years ago 

bienvenida

 3 years ago 

Gracias!

 3 years ago 

Such a talent! Welcome to Steemit @jeycasio. Steem ON.

 3 years ago 

Thank you, sir! God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28