Achievement1: Introduction @irene20

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone,
My name is Aniebiet Akpan,I am from akwa-ibom state but I base and school in university of uyo, Akwa Ibom state I am very happy and opportune to be in this community and perform my first task.I am grateful today I was privilege to hear that our country representative that is Nigeria @ngoenyi visited my campus few days back and i took that time to think about it and learn few things about it before i decided to join.

IMG_20210916_122350_390.jpg

My Education/profession
I got my SSCE and neco in McIntire secondary school.I am a graduate of the department of accounting,my Ernest dream is owing my own business, which by God grace i have my own brand that deals with cake making also peanut production.

IMG-20210916-WA0021.jpg

Hobbies/Dislikes
I love singing,studying the word of God and sleeping. Baking and cooking is done like recreation for me. I have my own brand so i do it with ease and with happy face and hands.
I really dislike lies and dishonesty especially from people i love and close to me .

IMG-20210916-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20210916-WA0015.jpg
Me teaching my students how to bake cake

Why I am a member to steemit platform

I joined steemit so as to learn and also show my skill,I will try to promote this platform through this my skills because i have people that learns from me so i can tell them about steemit.

How I know about steemit
I was fortunate to contact @merit2018 on a good day, when we met as normal meeting then he spoke to me about this wonderful platform and convinced me to join and i am still grateful for that day.
Cc: @ngoenyi

Special mention
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @irene20 nice to greet you, I'm @wilmer1988 and on behalf of the entire steemit team, I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1, If you achieve at least 4 achievements you can be considered for the program "500SP Minnowsupport", I leave you more details.

Once you achieve Achievement 4 you can join The Steemit Crypto Academy: Season 4: Introductory courses for beginners a place where you can continue your development in the world of cryptocurrencies, dare to reach it, come and be part of it, I leave you all the necessary details:

I recommend you follow the @steemblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I also want to suggest the community Steemit Nursery, a place for the support and growth of new users who come to the platform.

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The Diary Game #thediarygame.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

Greetings

👍

 3 years ago 

Hi @iren20 firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by @cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

Moreover I'll also suggest you to follow SteemitBlog in order to get all new updates on Steemit.
Regards @arrowgate A team member from greeter team! And have a nice day🙂

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the steemit family dear @irene20. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task. Please add #introduceyourself to the other tags.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram (https://chat.whatsapp.com/DCSppdV5InW0fBbT6HGdau), Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago (edited)

So sorry we missed this achievement post voting window. We will upvote your active post when you make one

Greeter: @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53