Achievement 2: Knowing the Steemit Security Keys & Wallet Use - @hamidata85

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

MyPoster_1595518967963.png

Hello @cryptokannon, @steemitblog and all Steemians around. I bring my warmest greetings from Ghana to you all. Today, I am very happy that I have passed through the first stage which is the Verification Stage of Achievement 1. I am thankful so much for @cryptokannon who has honoured me with this great barge to move for the next level that's "Knowing the security keys and wallet usage."

How Do I keep My Steemit Security Keys Safe

I learned that the security keys are delicate to handle so I first saved my steemit password in my draft after I have signed up. I used the same pass word opened the rest of keys like the "private posting keys, and private active keys." I saw that these two keys are very important to key them safely. With these keys, I think I can get access to the rest of the keys like owner keys, and home keys. I was thought by my mentor - @oppongk that if these keys are lost they are difficult to retrieve them. So I have saved them very well. Thanks to all my supporters who are helping me.

How Do I understand and Use my Steemit Wallet

  • My Steemit wallet is like my Bank accounts where my Steem tokens are transacted. When I opened my Steem wallet, I have 3 main important wallet tokens - that is "STEEM, SBD(Steem backup Dollar) and SP(Steem Power). I learnt from my mentor that, the STEEM is the basic Token which can be converted to the physical money or local currency, like in Ghana, my Ghana cedis. I can also exchange the steem for any other coins like Bitcoin, litecoin, altcoin, SBD and other crypto currency.
  • I was thought that my Steem can be used to power up to Steem Power by logging in to the Steem, we have the various options like transfer and power up, where I can now use Steem to power as and when it comes.

I think with these basic knowledge acquired about my keys and wallet it will help me to improve on Steemit. I hope I would be able to continue with the Achievement 3.

Thanks to my proudly sponsors here: @cryptokannon, @mariita, @yohan2on, @steemitblog and the entire Steemit Team.

IMG_20200723_153426_690.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @hamidata85 for passing through the verification stage successfully. I think this is an honour. You are encouraged to learn more and pass all the 5 achievements. Thanks to @cryptokannon and the entire steemit team for their immense support for you. My pleasure having you around. Let us Steem on!

Thanks for your support

Welcome steem community

Thanks so much for responding to achievement 2- basic security of a steem account. You are now secure.

You may now proceed to achievement 3 - content etiquette by following the tasks guidelines in the article here

Thanks for your support

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71