Achievement 2: Mentoring the Handling of Steemit Keys & Usage of Steemit Wallet

MyPoster_1595574640267.png

Hello @cryptokannon & the entire Steemit thanks for verifying my account through the first of "Achievement 1" where I introduced myself. It is has been so amazing journey upon seeing how the Steemit Community operates. Many thanks to @oppongk, my mentor who showed me this great way to enrol myself here & work as a team helping to bring successes in this Dapp. Alright for stage 1, so having been verified, it's necessary to all mentor how Steemit security keys are handling appropriately & the usage of Steemit wallet. I think everything here is just a gradual process, as we can't use one day to build a nation. But I'm learning it at a gradual pace.

IMG-20200723-WA0008.jpg

How do I handle my Steemit Security Keys safe?:
I think i'm not all that familiarized with all the keys here in Steem, since some are hidden keys unless you reveal them with your steemit password. But with the common ones like the "Steemit password and my private posting keys," I have saved them safely in my draft from view from other people so that they don't get access to them to hack my account. Also, I have learnt from my mentor that when these keys are lost I can't retrieve them again, since they contain many characters to be able to recall them. From the very day I signed up to Steemit, I was guided to use my steemit password to open for the posting key and active keys which all were hidden. So I have saved them in the Draft of my E-emial, which I think is a good choice that I have opted for. I think this will also give me a quick access to use in case I'm asked to provide, something like being transferring steem or doing trading where @steemconnect will request or maybe when I am converting my steem tokens to Bitcoin and all that. Thanks to my mentor who have taken his previous time to guide me through all these tuition.

Knowing Steemit Wallet Usage:

For my little knowledge most of wallet that I have learnt in most of cryptocurrency app. comes with holding our small Fiat or Tokens so that we can transacted as and when needed. So, I wasn't surprised when my mentor introduced me to this Steemit wallet stuff. So far, from what I was thought, Steemit wallet is like my bank account which aids me to keep my earnings. In this case, for steem, payout comes seven days time for every post or content you share in the block. When I'm paid for instance with my first "Achievement 1" post, it will come and stay as redeem reward where I can claim my reward by simply clicking on it. This comes in 3 main divisions of Steem, that STEEM( the original token), SBD(the Steem back Dollar) and the SP(Steem Power). I have learnt that, now the Steem is low so the SBD is paid instead of Steem. The following are some of knowledge I have acquired so far on steemit wallet:

  • How to transfer Steem to someone:

I learned that to be able to transfer Steem to someone, you go to wallet, get where the steem tradable is. Type on that small arrow and search for transfer. An interface or bars open where I making the transferring username will appear and the one I'm transferring to will also appear. Then, I type the amount I'm transferring and the last is the "Memo" where I can even type my username or password there and then send to the person's account.

  • "How do I power up in My wallet?

In the same place where I will do my transferring of steem, we have power up, where I can power up my Steem. Immediately I click on the power Steem the system opens another interface where amount to be powered up plus my steem key( password, posting or active keys), then I paste it there and send. Automatically it will powered me up. I have learned that powering up helps me to grow my steem and influence voting on my other steemians account as well as my account.

So far, that is the little things I have learnt about the Steemit keys and wallet usage. And I continue to learn for better understanding and how to use them accordingly. Thanks to @cryptokannon and all her team members. Thanks to all the Steemit Team and @oppongk who have been supporting me.

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HzAS8yNcYx48BwxsrVQVfqxXKYEWNZFZwb5TJAVVGLZm2w5tmLvqZVRZdQd7yk2FGdSU62EA2B9ByCmFK4BBiGHAqbY5SHKC.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks so much for responding to achievement 2- basic security of a steem account. You are now secure.

You may now proceed to achievement 3 - content etiquette by following the tasks guidelines in the article here

@goffred111, thanks for passing through the achievement 1 & 2. Get ready for achievement 3 where you will learn how to copy link for someone work used and your knowledge on plagiarism. Thanks for your consistency of work, I motivate you to continue the good work.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43