Achievement1: My introduction to steemit @giftjoshua

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi great people of steem.


I am very delighted to be a part of the steem community. I have heard so much about this platform and I don't want to be hearing about it from people only, I want people to hear about steem from me too.

IMG-20210903-WA0058.jpg

My name is Gift Joshua Edem, 27 years of age and I am a Nigerian, born and raised in Nigeria. I am an undergraduate of the department of business administration.

I am a passionate business woman, I am into manicure and pedicures. I sell and distribute fashion accessories like hairs, nails, bags etc. I am a good cook and I sometime make snacks and sell in school. I have really had a tough time growing up and I have seen myself struggle till this point. Life hasn't been very rosy in my end. But I still survive and that, I am grateful.

IMG-20210903-WA0040.jpg

Joining steemit is part of my plan to learning about crypto as I have very little experience with it. I will not forgive myself if I don't learn it now. Information Is key in this dispensation and I want to acquire as much knowledge as I can regarding crypto and I am hopeful that my signing up in this platform will help me acquire all the knowledge that I desire.

IMG-20210903-WA0026.jpg
A picture of me fixing a client's nail

Cooking, singing, dancing, meditation, workouts, seeing movies are my hobbies and I am so passionate about being successful as I have lot of people who depend on me to live. I have got so much responsibilities and Sometimes I just wish I could catch a break but no, if I catch the break, people who look up to me will suffer the consequences so I have no other option than to survive and thrive.

IMG-20210903-WA0038.jpg

My greatest dislikes are lies and greed. It is in humans nature to be greedy, but since we can learn, most humans have learned to be less greedy, while some don't care about the consequences of their greedy nature. They go as far as hurting others for their selfish interest. If I had a way to put a stop to this, I would have. It has caused a lot of havoc. I just hope humans can be less greedy.

I am expecting to engage with post relating to crypto, art, business, life and food. Most especially food. I love food a lot and the way some foods are designed makes me think that food is an art.

As I hope to engage with people's publications, I will also have people engage with mine and post relating to fashion, beauty, crpyto, life, travels, photography, workouts are what fellow steemians should expect from me.

I was introduced to Steemit by @unyimeetuk, who made me have a fair knowledge of how the steem platform works and I am sure I will achieve a lot here. Making friends, learning how to add value to my life and also making money and helping in the growth of steem is what I wish to accomplish here and I am hopeful all I hope for, will surely be.

Thank you for having me and thank you for reading through my introductory post

Keep steeming!!

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hello @giftjoshua welcome to steemit continue to post your achievement using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can join any community you wish using this to link https://steemit.com/communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)
By @cryptokannon

#support500sp
Thank you for your participation

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I will check them out

Hello @giftjoshua,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. This will help me in my steem journey. I will definitely check them out

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit @giftjoshua. Best wishes for success both in steemit and in all your activities and goals. I share some links with you, hoping that these are useful for you. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development. There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the steemit representatives or Greeter are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. To write, Writing & Reviews Community. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcuration for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography
Steemit Crypto AcademySteemit Crypto Academy

#onepercent #venezuela

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much. This will help me alot in my steem journey

Welcome to the steemit family dear @giftjoshua. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @giftjoshua,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61078.25
ETH 2671.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51